We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$102
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$93/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$103
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
US$48
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (4,783)
Filter reviews
4,783 results
Traveller rating
2,736
1,613
294
87
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,736
1,613
294
87
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinternational terminalacross the roadauckland airportan early morning flightnew zealandnext morningbuffet breakfastlong flightcomfortable bedconvenient locationarriving lateroom ratemini barbetween flightsrental carstayed one nightwake up call
Filter
Updating list...
241 - 246 of 4,783 reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2018

Beautifully appointed, comfortable and quiet hotel across the street from the International Terminal at the airport. The staff was responsive, courteous and thoroughly professional. It is pricey, but not disappointing.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Marcus P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel A, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2018

Kia Ora Marcus,

Thanks for your review - we're so pleased that you loved the convenience of Our Place and appreciated the quiet comfort of your room. I'm particularly pleased that you were so well looked after by the team!

We'd be delighted to welcome you back again.

Ngā mihi nui | Warm regards

Jonathan Tremain
Guest Relations Manager
Novotel Auckland Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018 via mobile

I stayed at the Novotel for a three day business trip and was wonderfully surprised at how lovely a hotel airport could be. The room was ok in size, very clean and all amenities were great the bathroom especially was very nice with good storage. It was very quite, I had no noise issues being so close to the airport. Breakfast was good and we enjoyed a few drinks in the evenings in the lobby which was fine, a separate bar section would be ideal though.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank Chanell C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel A, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2018

Kia Ora Chanell,

So lovely to have had you 'move in' to Our Place - it's a little more rare for us to welcome guests for multiple nights.

I'm thrilled that you loved your room space , appreciating the quietness. Great too that you enjoyed our breakfast offering.

We're excited to be in the planning stages for a re-think of our restaurant and bar areas and the offering in those spaces - we'll be keeping everyone updated through our social media accounts and I hope you'll be back to try out the refreshed look once complete.

Ngā mihi nui | Warm regards

Jonathan Tremain
Guest Relations Manager
Novotel Auckland Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018 via mobile

This is the perfect place to start or end your holiday if you have a late or early flight it's simply to get in and out of the terminal...

Nicely appointed rooms very quiet and clean and comfy...

Upgrade to a runway veiw room if your an avid plane watcher...

Pricey but nice...

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank ZalaCraig H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel A, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Kia Ora,

Thanks for stopping over in transit - it's wonderful that Our Place provided the comfort and convenience so appreciated across your brief stay. Thanks too for highlighting the option to request a room with a view out over the international apron.

Hope to see you back soon!

Ngā mihi nui | Warm regards

Jonathan Tremain
Guest Relations Manager
Novotel Auckland Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018

Never once have I heard planes taking off and it's a minute's walk to the airport. Excellent sleep I got, and will definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a convenient place to stay before a flight.

Nicely renovated room, great beds and facilities, perfect wind down before leaving NZ.

The only small complain was there wasn't free WiFi, it's $10 for 24 hours.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kat A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel A, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Kia Ora Kat,

Lovely to have had you with us, enjoying the convenience of being only moments from the terminal and appreciating how quiet your room was given our location; I'm thrilled that you enjoyed good sleep.

We'd love to see you again and I'd encourage you to ask the team to sign you up to our free-to-join loyalty programme next stay to receive complimentary WiFi (as well as potential points for the stay and discounts on your minibar).

Ngā mihi nui | Warm regards

Jonathan Tremain
Guest Relations Manager
Novotel Auckland Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018

This is the only hotel next to the terminal so, as is often the case, they have a captive market. Luckily, it’s also pretty good.

We had a standard twin room at the bottom of the tower (Floor 3) which was pleasantly furnished in a slightly old-fashioned ‘boardroom’ style. The shower was over a bath that, for the less agile, wasn’t too easy to get into, but management was clearly aware of this potential issue and had thoughtfully provided a heavy duty single-step ladder to assist, which was a nice touch. I also looked the fact that there was a built in night-light in the hallway to assist with any nocturnal visits to the bathroom...

The [largely European] breakfast offer was good and we particularly liked the fresh orange machine which pulped just the required number of fruit before your very eyes. The staff we saw were all very friendly and helpful.

The best feature of all however was the double-glazing. The architect clearly realised that aircraft noise at an international airport might just be an issue, so cleverly designed a two foot gap between the inner and outer panels which, suffice to say, worked a treat. Soundproofing to the corridor was also good, so full marks for that.

Bottom line is that you wouldn't want to stay here for a holiday (we stopped two nights), but for an airport hotel it's hard to fault.

Room Tip: Probably all much of a muchness - I certainly wouldn't pay more for a higher floor.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Chris_and_Jean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel A, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Kia Ora Chris and Jean,

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. We're really pleased that you enjoyed a comfortable stay with us, appreciating the quiet space the excellent glazing design offers in your room. We're delighted to offer a flat-floored shower arrangement also - just sing out if that would suit you better.

I'm so thrilled that every interaction you had with the team was warm and welcoming.

It would be wonderful to see you again should your travels bring you back our way.

Ngā mihi nui | Warm regards

Jonathan Tremain
Guest Relations Manager
Novotel Auckland Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews