We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (337)
Filter reviews
337 results
Traveller rating
321
14
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
321
14
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tasman bay wonderful hosts victorian house two nights the kitchen washing machine james flag
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 337 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

We very much enjoyed our two night stay here. James and Grant were very friendly and helpful. The apartment had a very well equipped kitchen, including a range of drinks in the fridge and cupboards. As well as a washing machine. The verandah and garden were lovely to sit in and we had fabulous views over the Bay and towards Abel Tasman park. James had very helpful suggestions for places to visit.

Overall a very good two nights on our tour of New Zealand. Thanks very much.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jonathan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017

Richard was the consummate host. He was so welcoming. I contacting them with some questions before arriving and they were prompt with a reply, most appreciated The view from the room ( 1st floor apartment) was fabulous. I sat out on the patio to write in my journal. Breathtaking! Their recommendations were perfect; restaurants, great bakery to buy sandwiches for a day at Abel Tasman and other "to do" activities. Breakfast was so elegant and poached eggs done to perfection. Their genuine helpfulness and concern for your comfort were heartwarming.

Room tip: Outdoor patio lovely with the apartment room as well as laundry and kitchenette facilities. Very quite room.
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lhm29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2017

James and Richard were awesome host. They were always available to offer excellent information about their area. We had the front room with a view of the water while our friends had the top floor with the same excellent view. We were close enough to walk to restaurants in the evening for dinner. Breakfast was always just as amazing as everything else in their home. We would definitely stay again!

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2017

This little B&B is nestled into the Cliffs area of Nelson. We stayed in the commodious top floor unit(watch your head going up the stairs) with a breathtaking view over the harbour and spectacular bathroom. The elegant home (with stunning art pieces) is walking distance to some fabulous restaurants on the water, as well as some great local walks. Richard is a fascinating individual with whom we had some great discussions over the sumptuous breakfast. He also gave us great tips for our next destination. James is warm and helpful as well. If you are visiting Nelson, this is the place to be.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mOmwteens9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2017

We stayed in the bottom, back bedroom on our two night stay and while we didn't get the view from our room, we enjoyed the beautiful bathroom, lovely bed and space with French doors, and easy access to the outside and the numerous comfortable, public spaces to enjoy the breeze and the spectacular view.

The hosts are warm and attentive - we received all the help we needed and offers for anything else they thought we might consider important or interesting.

Breakfast was delicious - pastries, fruit, yogurt, cereals, eggs and bacon. After two weeks in B&Bs it was the first breakfast we had that was more than the continental buffet. It was also hosted in the family manner we expect from our US experiences...a chance to talk with others about their travels.

We highly recommend Richard, James, (Grant!) and their lovely inn.

Room tip: The apartment is fabulous if you plan to stay a number of days and want to cook some meals. With only three rooms, you can't go wrong!
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sammy10dog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews