We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (337)
Filter reviews
337 results
Traveller rating
321
14
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
321
14
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew zealanddownstairs apartmenttasman baythird floorwonderful hostsvictorian housebreakfast was deliciousyogurtfresh flowersspectacular viewswithin walking distancetwo nightseach morningour honeymoonwasher dryerthe kitchenstayed longer
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 337 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2017

My wife and I like to stay in B&Bs if possible when we travel. We both agree this is the best B&B we have ever stayed in. Not only is it a beautifully 'restored by owner' historical home, but the the rooms and bathrooms are luxurious with great attention to detail. Breakfast is exquisite and wonderfully presented. Best of all is that it has a casual feeling and our host, Richard, is knowledgeable, engaging and a true gentleman. We wished we could have stayed longer. Peter and Cheryl

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeterH9468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

We very much enjoyed our two night stay here. James and Grant were very friendly and helpful. The apartment had a very well equipped kitchen, including a range of drinks in the fridge and cupboards. As well as a washing machine. The verandah and garden were lovely to sit in and we had fabulous views over the Bay and towards Abel Tasman park. James had very helpful suggestions for places to visit.

Overall a very good two nights on our tour of New Zealand. Thanks very much.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jonathan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017

Richard was the consummate host. He was so welcoming. I contacting them with some questions before arriving and they were prompt with a reply, most appreciated The view from the room ( 1st floor apartment) was fabulous. I sat out on the patio to write in my journal. Breathtaking! Their recommendations were perfect; restaurants, great bakery to buy sandwiches for a day at Abel Tasman and other "to do" activities. Breakfast was so elegant and poached eggs done to perfection. Their genuine helpfulness and concern for your comfort were heartwarming.

Room Tip: Outdoor patio lovely with the apartment room as well as laundry and kitchenette facilities. Very quite room.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lhm29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2017

James and Richard were awesome host. They were always available to offer excellent information about their area. We had the front room with a view of the water while our friends had the top floor with the same excellent view. We were close enough to walk to restaurants in the evening for dinner. Breakfast was always just as amazing as everything else in their home. We would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2017

This little B&B is nestled into the Cliffs area of Nelson. We stayed in the commodious top floor unit(watch your head going up the stairs) with a breathtaking view over the harbour and spectacular bathroom. The elegant home (with stunning art pieces) is walking distance to some fabulous restaurants on the water, as well as some great local walks. Richard is a fascinating individual with whom we had some great discussions over the sumptuous breakfast. He also gave us great tips for our next destination. James is warm and helpful as well. If you are visiting Nelson, this is the place to be.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank mOmwteens9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews