We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Te Puna Wai Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Harbourside Lodge(Nelson)(Great Value!)
US$96
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Saxton Lodge(Nelson)(Great Value!)
US$80
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sails Nelson(Nelson)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$105
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Greens Motel Nelson(Nelson)(Great Value!)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tudor Lodge Motel(Nelson)(Great Value!)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Arcadia Motel(Nelson)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$76
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Century Park Motor Lodge(Nelson)(Great Value!)
US$89
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chelsea Park Motor Lodge(Nelson)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (337)
Filter reviews
337 results
Traveller rating
321
14
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
321
14
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstop floornew zealanddownstairs apartmenttasman baythird floorfabulous viewswonderful hostsbreakfast was deliciousvictorian househaulashore islandview of the bayyogurtfrench doorsfresh flowerswithin walking distanceeach morningtwo nights
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 337 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2017

We stayed in the studio apartment. It was the perfect size with a good sized bathroom and kitchen. It was great to have our own facilities ie washing machine, after a few weeks travelling. It was a very homely apartment ie we felt instantly at home and had a lovely patio with a view to the sea. Richard and James were great and very helpful - booking restaurants for us within walking distance. Both restaurants were very good recommendations and we had great meals. It was a very relaxed place to stay. We are only sorry that we had to leave so early for a ferry we missed the lovely breakfast on the second morning.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bellatravelscom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2017 via mobile

Our experience of two nights at the Te Puna Wai Lodge was nothing short of fantastic! The hosts, James and Richard, are inviting, warm, interesting and clearly knowledgeable about their wonderful country. Our room on the ground floor was huge and beautiful, and has a stunning view of the harbor. The minute we walked in the door we were offered a glass of wine and/or drink (how nice was that!) and enjoyed a lovely chat with Richard on the deck adjacent to our room. There's a kitchen, washer/dryer, TV - honestly if we could move in I'd never leave NZ! Breakfast was delicious, with fresh fruits, cooked eggs, healthy cereals, etc. The location is great, walking distance to a few restaurants or easy drive in town. This is what hospitality is all about. Thank you again from Mira & Andy.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mira G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2017 via mobile

this spacious hillside house, built in the 1850s and meticlously restored, has verandas with lovely views of tasman bay. the grounds are beautifully landscaped and maintained. the location is excellent for relaxing walks along the bayshore and short drives to the center of nelson. the town has excellent restaurants, an impressive anglican cathedral and nice parks. richard and james are informed and thoughtful hosts. richard is a native of nelson who knows everybody in and everything about nelson. he is a pleasure to get talking about the history of the house and the town over the fancy breakfast they serve.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank bruce12439
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2017

My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights on our recent trip to New Zealand.

Our ground floor apartment was well appointed and the adjoining kitchenette was fully equipped, with in addition complementary beer and wine. From our verandah we had a super view of Tasman Bay and the coast of the Abel Tasman National Park beyond.

Breakfasts were first class and allowed us to have some interesting chats with our fellow guests.

We didn't get to meet James but Richard was the perfect host. He was extremely welcoming and knowledgeable and gave us plenty of information about Nelson and things to do on our onward journey. He even raised the Saltire on his flagpole during our stay when he realised we were from Scotland.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank i_m_tours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2017

My wife and I like to stay in B&Bs if possible when we travel. We both agree this is the best B&B we have ever stayed in. Not only is it a beautifully 'restored by owner' historical home, but the the rooms and bathrooms are luxurious with great attention to detail. Breakfast is exquisite and wonderfully presented. Best of all is that it has a casual feeling and our host, Richard, is knowledgeable, engaging and a true gentleman. We wished we could have stayed longer. Peter and Cheryl

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews