We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Te Puna Wai Lodge
Nearby Hotels
The Sails Nelson(Nelson)(Great Value!)
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Saxton Lodge(Nelson)(Great Value!)
US$80
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arcadia Motel(Nelson)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tudor Lodge Motel(Nelson)(Great Value!)
US$66
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Chelsea Park Motor Lodge(Nelson)(Great Value!)
US$87
US$76
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Prince Albert Backpackers(Nelson)(Great Value!)
US$45
US$33
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kings Gate Motel(Nelson)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (337)
Filter reviews
337 results
Traveller rating
321
14
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
321
14
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstop floornew zealanddownstairs apartmenttasman baythird floorfabulous viewswonderful hostsbreakfast was deliciousvictorian househaulashore islandview of the bayyogurtfrench doorsfresh flowerswithin walking distanceeach morningtwo nights
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 337 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2018

The location is amazing; with a great view over the Tasman bay.
The house is beautiful and very comfortable.
James and Richard are extremely helpful and professional. I highly l recommend it to everybody

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Flavia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

What a welcome, the belgian flag waved.
Entertaining and interested host who gives you all the info and help you need

Perfectly renovated victorian house on a hill, with great views. Quiet cosy place, close to city centre, walking distance to sole great restaurants
Spasious room, great bed, good shower

Breakfast as perfect and the recommendations for restaurants top

Left our luggage when we went on the Heaphy track and stayed a extra night after the great trip

Best often to Nelson,but this is the place to go !!!!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank EMIELANDMARLEEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017

Fantastic position, beautiful house, superbly equipped down to the last detail. Wonderful hosts, Richard and James. I will certainly be back and can recommend Te Puna Wai Lodge highly to anyone considering a stay there!

Room Tip: Make this your place to stay in Nelson, New Zealand.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Martin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

We based ourselves here for our 35th wedding anniversary and very much enjoyed it. The place is cosy & quiet with great views; the house and gardens are treat on their own.

We very much enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend it to all.

Many thanks... Clark & Megan

Room Tip: Top room is the best. :)
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ClarkMills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Te Puna Wai Lodge in April for 3 nights. It's a gorgeous Victorian house on a hillside that has been carefully restored. We stayed on the third floor and had amazing views!!! The bedroom and adjoining bath were really comfy and nicely done with heated bathroom floors and fresh, fragrant flowers on the nightstand.

Richard was the perfect host! He helped us find restaurants, made reservations for us, helped us decide what to do, provided maps, etc. His breakfasts were delicious with muesli, yogurt, fresh fruit, pastries, bacon eggs to order and a beautiful table set with fresh flowers every morning. Getting to know Richard was definitely a highlight of our trip. What a knowledgeable and delightful man! Don't go through Nelson without a stop at Te Puna Wai Lodge!
(Pictures from left: view from 3rd floor bedroom, entry, view from bedroom)

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews