We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (337)
Filter reviews
337 results
Traveller rating
321
14
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
321
14
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew zealanddownstairs apartmenttasman baythird floorwonderful hostsvictorian housebreakfast was deliciousyogurtfresh flowersspectacular viewswithin walking distancetwo nightseach morningour honeymoonwasher dryerthe kitchenstayed longer
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 337 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2018 via mobile

We had a very comfortable 5 night stay at Te Pune Wai Lodge Nelson. It is a very beautiful old house with wonderful views over the harbour and across to the mountains in the Abel Tasman park. It is close to some very good restaurants on the seafront, we went to Harbour Lights twice and Namh, the only problem is you have to walk up a fairly steep hill afterwards. Tahunanui beach, which is lovely, is only 5 mins away by car or about 15 mins walk. The house was well equipped, I cooked several meals in the kitchen, although the hob controls remained a bit of a mystery to me. It would have been nice to have had a few instructions on how the hob, oven, washing machine, dryer worked. There was a lovely veranda and patio to eat out on and plenty of outdoor furniture. The owners were very friendly and welcoming, we had a great stay in Nelson.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Stellastarlight2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018

Although we only stayed in Nelson for two nights, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We had the run of the first floor of the house and the adjoining outside patio. The house, itself, was well-appointed, extremely clean and came with personal touches to enhance our stay. James/Richard were gracious hosts with a wealth of information about the area. And the evening sunset views across the water to the mountains beyond- stunning!

Room Tip: The entire bottom floor of the house is available so room choice isn't an issue. Beautiful location!
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank h20color
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018

My Mum and I were lucky enough to spend 4 nights at the Te Puna Wai Lodge and our stay couldn't have been more perfect. The property is STUNNING, with remarkable views across the bay. Richard and James were generous, helpful, and incredibly charming hosts. Can't recommend this place enough.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emmaj0sephine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018

The location is amazing; with a great view over the Tasman bay.
The house is beautiful and very comfortable.
James and Richard are extremely helpful and professional. I highly l recommend it to everybody

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Flavia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

What a welcome, the belgian flag waved.
Entertaining and interested host who gives you all the info and help you need

Perfectly renovated victorian house on a hill, with great views. Quiet cosy place, close to city centre, walking distance to sole great restaurants
Spasious room, great bed, good shower

Breakfast as perfect and the recommendations for restaurants top

Left our luggage when we went on the Heaphy track and stayed a extra night after the great trip

Best often to Nelson,but this is the place to go !!!!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank EMIELANDMARLEEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews