We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Century Park Motor Lodge(Nelson)(Great Value!)
US$89
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$109/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Saxton Lodge(Nelson)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Delorenzos Studio Apartments(Nelson)(Great Value!)
US$57
US$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$66/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Abelia Motor Lodge(Nelson)(Great Value!)
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$63/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Arcadia Motel(Nelson)(Great Value!)
US$64
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$71/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Amber Court Motel(Nelson)(Great Value!)
US$54
US$52
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradiso Apartments(Nelson)(Great Value!)
US$57
US$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay Crest Motor Lodge(Nelson)(Great Value!)
US$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$64/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$201
US$182
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (420)
Filter reviews
420 results
Traveller rating
339
71
8
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
339
71
8
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to townmotor lodgean easy walkclean and comfortable roomsa great place to stayspa bathhelpful ownerswent the extra mileseparate bedroomexcellent motelnew zealandthe kitchenstay there againwalking distancebusy roadenjoyed our stayfree wifi
Filter
Updating list...
157 - 162 of 420 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2015

We enjoyed a wonderful night here - really wished we could have stayed longer. The hosts are so welcoming and helpful. The room itself was immaculate and so much thought and attention to detail has been put into the accommodation. Really hope we return!

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank turra_quine24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2015

I am a regular traveler for work and staying with Barry and Lee is always a pleasure. They are very friendly, have lovely clean and modern rooms and comfortable beds. When you are on the road a lot it is nice to be staying somewhere where you feel relaxed and have a home away from home.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Colette D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2015

We stayed 5 nights. Great room, nice and quiet. Very comfortable. Especially enjoyed the outside courtyard of the ground floor room. Motel is close to all amenities. Hosts are excellent, and have great local knowledge. Nothing is too much trouble for them. We would stay again. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms have private courtyards.
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2015 via mobile

We stayed for two nights just after New Year. These guys have thought of everything, including pointing out any things that weren't clearly apparent (such as the location air con remote) when we checked in. The 2 bed apartment was spacious and immaculate, with a lovely bathroom and spa bath, full Sky and comfy couches and beds. I can't recommend our stay enough!!! Thanks so much.

Stayed: January 2015
Thank Anna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights in a first floor one bedroom executive apartment. The lodge is within reasonable walking distance of the centre of Nelson and it was a good base for us to be able to explore the area and to visit Able Tasman National Park.

I wouldn't describe the apartment or furnishings as luxurious, but it was clean and reasonably well equipped. If I was to stay again, (and I probably won't) I would book a downstairs room, as these have a little garden and patio area in which to sit, whereas we had a tiny balcony, which barely held two chairs and no table, and which overlooked the parking lot of the car dealership next door. Certainly not much of a view!

We were unable to access the internet the whole time we were there. The owners were away and, whilst the guy who was looking after the place for them was very nice and friendly and tried to be helpful, he couldn't get it working either!

There are 2 supermarkets very nearby - a Countdown and a New World. Get a tourist discount card for New World (valid all over the South Island) and you will be entitled to lots of discounts.

Room Tip: Go for a downstairs room if you want to be able to sit outside.
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnneChester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChelseaPark, Owner at Chelsea Park Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2015

Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback and we are sorry that there were some issues with your stay that, due to being away from the premises ourselves, we were unable to assist with.
We've undertaken an upgrade of our WIFI system this year and now offer unlimited, free, high speed internet. We have added booster aerials to the rooms and have not had any issues in supply to the rooms since this has been installed. Indeed, during the time you stayed here there were no issues experienced by any other guests. Sometimes there are settings on personal devices that need to be adjusted to gain access and we are sorry that our stand in manager was unable to assist you through this process, and that Barry was unable to remedy this on your device once we returned from holiday.
Our rooms are under a refurbishment programme and I am sure that our professional interior designer would be upset to hear that our design was not to your personal taste! Usually we get a "wow" when we show guests to the refurbished rooms. We totally hear you about the immediate neighbours being a car yard, but compared to the run down old house with tenants that never mowed their lawns that used to be here, we are pleased with our current neighbours!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews