We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
11
13
8
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
13
8
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wi fi road noise hawkes bay comfortable beds crockery motel unit nz lodge studio
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2017 via mobile

Really enjoyed our Hawkes Bay half marathon race weekend while staying in this well priced and clean motel. Everything worked and enough space in the rooms for a family of four. Friendly and helpful staff.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank GerrieG47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2017

We paid a very economical price so we got what we paid for. It was a dated room and was a very average room. Good if you're travelling on a budget. The Wi-Fi worked really well which is always a bonus.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joken630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2017

Very welcoming on arrival ( even tho we were two hours early ). The room was comfortable and clean - the cleaning staff are very friendly as well. Nothing was too much trouble. Pool nice and cold - great for a hot Hawkes Bay day. Will recommend and definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Valerie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2016

A really great place to stay for a week, getting in / out of the motel was really easy, towards the centre of the city.
The room was really good, high pressure water which was good, Gas heated so never run out. Food courts not far away to get the fast food or the supermarket was also near by.
Room was nice and warm during the winter nights without any heaters going. Room was nicely supplied with the items needed for the stay.
Owner was very friendly and freely gave advise when asked a question or two.
Plenty of parking for the car as well.
Room rates were very reasonable.

Stayed: July 2016
1  Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2016

We stayed here recently and were very disapointed. The unit was not clean, the net curtains were silver instead of white, we stayed 4 nights and the only servicing the unit got was rubbish removal and towels on the couch with a roll of toilet paper on top each day, yet we paid the same price each night so would expect the unit to be serviced better, no dish washing liquid, iron didn't work. The rooms didn't have any smoke alarms, and the children's playground was a Worksafe NZ nightmare. On top of that in the 25 years we have been staying at motels I have never encountered an Owner/Manager so rude.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank JaneH3567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews