We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Amici Motel
Nearby Hotels
Hastings Top 10 Holiday Park(Hastings)(Great Value!)
US$77
US$75
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bluebell Lodge and Cottage(Hastings)(Great Value!)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gloucester House Motel(Hastings)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hawthorne House(Hastings)
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Valdez Motor Lodge(Hastings)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Manse(Hastings)
US$390
US$366
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Millar Road(Hastings)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Greenhill Lodge(Hastings)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (175)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveller rating
76
55
20
13
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
76
55
20
13
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvery pleasant stayexecutive bedroomhot dayste mata peakthoroughly enjoyed our stayswimming poolsplash planetaccommodationunits
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 175 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

Excellent experience. Executive 2 bedroom room was spacious and well set out. Great to have separate shower and toilet. Nice and quiet motel with pool for those hot days. Very friendly and helpful staff.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank 4Coops4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Amici has clean units and is managed by a very helpful manager & friendly housekeepers.
Pool is available for your family to spend the afternoon.
Very convenient to Splash Planet and Te Mata Peak.
Good place to stay even if you are going to Napier.
I recommend this to family who are budget- conscious

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank FPinpin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

Our room was not great. Smelt of smoke an floor was sticky to walk on. Wardrobe doors fell off. Towel handrail fell off an hot tap in bathroom also came off.
Room is run down an in need of tlc.
Beds were comfy an clean.
We were told there was a mix up of rooms so the one we had requested was given out to someone else.
Apparently there were 3 other families with the same surname that had booked in last weekend an the rate we were confirmed was at least $35 cheaper.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank 10eyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BecPearce, Manager at Amici Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2016

Hi
Sorry about your stay I was away on Holiday this week and I know the Girls did there best to make your stay comfortable,
Thank you for the Review
Marlene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2016

The room was spacious, clean and well stocked. The beds were comfortable. No street noise because we were down the back. The site is very easy to Hasdtings city. Reception were helpful. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for room at the rear of the complex.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pauline D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2016

A lovely clean,spacious unit with all the little extra's ie: tissues, hand-wash, body lotion etc, that you don't often get for this price - would stay here again. Free wifi. Possibly the only negatives are washing your dishes in the handbasin and unit numbers not clear - hubby tried to unlock neighbours unit!!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jayne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews