We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 11 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (257)
Filter reviews
257 results
Traveller rating
132
83
20
15
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
132
83
20
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tuk tuk railway station views road transport plains fall
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 257 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2020 via mobile

Booked this place based on the good reviews, not sure if we got a bad room but we booked a superior room, I'm not a clean freak by any means and this place was dirty and had a really musty smell. The food was buffet style and very boring, easily the worst we have had in Sri Lanka (the electricity was down and they were running off the generator which may be to blame for this). Yes the view is amazing but that's all its got going for it.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank WayneB1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 January 2020 via mobile

Amazing place, must see and feel definitely. Unfortunately stayed just for 1 night as travelling around every day different place. But this one..... most beautiful
Owner was a nice Man, very attentive, lovely and professional staff looked after us. Did not expect any of this, but we had Michelin Star lunch and a dinner, also very early packed breakfast for the road.
Hope to get back one day ;))
Thank You for your services and an amazing experience and feelings.
So much more to say.....

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 399andam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 January 2020

Hill Safari Eco Lodge is located in Lower Bray Estate, Ohiya about 4 km away from Ohiya Railway station. Location is very beautiful and recommended for vacation and you can enjoy with very good friendly environment and cold climate. Following is the brief description about the area.
Ohiya (ඔහිය) is a beautiful rural village located in Badulla District of Uva Province, Sri Lanka. It is much closer to the Horton Plains National Park. The picturesque Colombo -Badulla Railyway runs through Ohiya. Ohiya is in the Welimada Divisional Secretariat Division. Ohiya is one of the most scenic places in Sri Lanka. On a clear day the view from the Ohiya Gap/Dondra Watch extends up to the southern coast of Sri Lanka.

Date of stay: August 2019
1  Thank sarathkumaraab
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 January 2020

The precipitous approach road is worth the effort for the stunning views especially from the superior rooms. We spent 2 nights here. Food was good 1 night, average the next. Good early picnic breakfast so we could get up to Worlds End in good time. Staff helpful and friendly. Could do with a good dust in places. Bring a jumper!

Room tip: Superior room
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank drbilltasker
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 January 2020

The view from the property can't be beat. Around 40 mins drive from Horton Place and comfortable facilities. They throw bbq etc on request so suggest requesting/ arranging dining options prior to going.

Date of stay: December 2019
Thank Yung_Nura
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews