We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
Priceline
View all 11 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (257)
Filter reviews
257 results
Traveller rating
132
83
20
15
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
132
83
20
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tuk tuk railway station views road transport plains fall
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 257 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2021

It's a nice lodge with beautiful views. However, unless you are coming with 4x4, I would very strongly recommend getting a tuk tuk for the last 2 kilometers of the road. We came in with a regular Nissan and I thought we'll either break the car or fall of the cliff. Honestly, was really stressful 30 min (yes, it takes 30 min to drive those 2 km).

However, transport aside (get a tuk tuk), it's a lovely place.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarolisK24
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 July 2020

Very nice experience. Stunning surrounding. Helpful staff. Had a great hiking to Idalgasshinna railway station. Hope to visit again this time by train travelling to Ohiya and taking a tuk tuk to hotel.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 395prabathw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 February 2020 via mobile

Beautiful location on a tea estate. We had the upper room overlooking the valley, although, as expected, it was cloudy part of the time. Friendly owners and staff, who do their best to help you. Good dinner and breakfast and they can arrange you an early morning tuktuk to Horton Plains. It is true that the last part of the road to the hotel is bad, but do not hesitate and go there! If you have a driver who doesn’t want to drive this road, take a tuktuk from Ohiya station.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank trithemis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 January 2020 via mobile

Booked this place based on the good reviews, not sure if we got a bad room but we booked a superior room, I'm not a clean freak by any means and this place was dirty and had a really musty smell. The food was buffet style and very boring, easily the worst we have had in Sri Lanka (the electricity was down and they were running off the generator which may be to blame for this). Yes the view is amazing but that's all its got going for it.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank WayneB1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 January 2020 via mobile

Amazing place, must see and feel definitely. Unfortunately stayed just for 1 night as travelling around every day different place. But this one..... most beautiful
Owner was a nice Man, very attentive, lovely and professional staff looked after us. Did not expect any of this, but we had Michelin Star lunch and a dinner, also very early packed breakfast for the road.
Hope to get back one day ;))
Thank You for your services and an amazing experience and feelings.
So much more to say.....

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 399andam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews