We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel La Marbrerie(Caunes-Minervois)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$98/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel d'Alibert(Caunes-Minervois)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$103
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Bergerie(Aragon)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inter-Hotel Carcassonne-Pont Rouge(Carcassonne Center)(Great Value!)
US$71
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cerise Carcassonne Nord(Carcassonne Center)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Astoria(Carcassonne Center)(Great Value!)
US$67
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Ibis Carcassonne Est la Cite(Carcassonne Center)
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$86/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Campanile Carcassonne Est - La Cite(Carcassonne Center)(Great Value!)
US$115
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$93/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Bristol(Carcassonne Center)
US$64
US$60
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
20
4
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
4
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine tastingstayed for two nightsmain buildingspring feddenisvignesbasincountrysidehostspropertyfacilitiesfranceterracecarcassonne
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2018

We have just returned from a wonderful four night stay in Côte Lavande at Villatade. Sophie, Richard, and Jeremy were faultless hosts, and recommended some excellent restaurants and sites which we wouldn't have found without them. We cooked at the house every night, sometimes inside, sometimes on the bbq, using the lovely fresh produce available at the local supermarket. I highly recommend a wine tasting from Richard, really interesting, and we have several bottles on their way to the UK as I write! Lovely accommodation, felt very private and luxurious. Great shower, comfy bed. Totally perfect. We hope to be back soon! (And Max the dog was a brilliant bonus).

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard A, Propriétaire at Chateau La Villatade, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Laura, thank you for your kind words. It was nice having you two here for your honeymoon. I am very glad you enjoyed your stay and the time you spent here... and our wine. You are welcome to come back whenever you wish. ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

We three girlfriends shared the Lavender Suite in May. After a warm welcome, we enjoyed the house wine on our scenic terrace. A leisurely hike around the countryside was followed by dinner in a quaint nearby town. The highlight of our stay was Max, the Anatolian Shepherd dog. We wanted to take him home. Breakfast was a delicious gourmet experience. Merci a nos hotes Sophie et Richard. On veut retourner au futur!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Perry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

Sophie and Denis were wonderful and helpful hosts. They booked us a restaurant reservation and gave us helpful tips for our trip. Their property is stunning with a beautiful pool. We had a fantastic wine tasting to finish off our stay. The rooms were great with a kitchenette.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank amandab12155019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed in the old blacksmith building for three nights, and it was a great place for us. A bit away from the main building, very quiet, with wonderful views over fields, woods and hills. The house was small but charming, clean and absolutely fine. Three minutes from the house is the long basin, where we could swim in fresh water from a source, surrounded by trees, grass and wine plants. The owners are very kind, and the place is great for trips to sights in the area.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Torben52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 August 2017

Thank you for your kind feed back. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017

We have only been gone for a week, but already miss the beautiful location and the superb hospitality we were shown.
Sophie and Richard were fanatastic hosts. Sophie went out of her way to make our stay special with fantastic dinner reservations at local restaurants, Delicious breakfast, and very beautiful Cottage accommodations. (Both are fluent in English)
Richard gave us a very in depth tour of the winery, and we were able to taste the delicious wine. (Sophie even went out of here way and packaged several bottles that we will Now enjoy back in the USA)
Also great location for visiting Carcassonne, and Lastours which should not be missed!
A added bonus was their dog Max. We wanted to take him home with us
This was our first trip to France. I can't describe how beautiful the facilities, and hospitality are missed already. See you next time!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Domaine L, Propriétaire at Chateau La Villatade, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2017

Thank you Jeff for your kind words. It has been a real pleasure to have you with us. I am glad to know you now are enjoing La Villatade wine while you are at home. Hope to see you soon, who knows....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews