We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Buenaventura Golf & Beach Resort Panama, Autograph Collection
Nearby Hotels
Posada Mama Bella(Farallon)(Great Value!)
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Casa Guardia Panama(Farallon)(Great Value!)
US$134
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hato Viejo Boutique Hotel(Rio Hato)(Great Value!)
US$120
US$117
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hostal Acuarela(Farallon)(Great Value!)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Togo Bed and Breakfast(Farallon)(Great Value!)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
La Casita del Farallon(Farallon)(Great Value!)
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$78
US$45
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$241
US$211
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
La Perla de Farallon(Farallon)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (854)
Filter reviews
854 results
Traveller rating
509
206
70
33
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
509
206
70
33
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjw marriottel farobeautiful propertypool areamain restaurantthe entire staffbreakfast buffet issteak restaurantpacific coastfitness centercevichejapanese restauranthotel guestsrooms are largesushirental cargreat beach
Filter
Updating list...
173 - 178 of 854 reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2016

The room was clean, big and very comfortable, with a very nice bed, and beautiful view. The service was great from the reception/registration all the way to the service in the pool and other facilities. The facilities like pool and gym are fantastic, particularly the pool. The restaurants and food are great. The best place in Panama and I am sure one of the best in latin America. Regards, L. Stoute

Room Tip: take a room with a view and a package
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank luissto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerencia02, General Manager at The Buenaventura Golf & Beach Resort Panama, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We’re happy to hear you enjoyed our great service, friendly staff and fabulous location. Our guests are always our priority; please know that the JW Marriott Panama Golf & Beach Resort is here and would love to have you back again.

Cordially,

Jose Manuel Torres
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2016

First class Marriott resort on beautiful stretch of beach. Staff were very attentive especially Miriam at the front desk, Ruby in Tamarindo restaurant, Daniel at Concierge and Emmanuel Bell service. Our room was delightful, kept spotless by maid service, plenty of pools to choose from and delicious food. Awesome breakfast buffet in Tamarindo restaurant. Only thing that seemed out of place was noise,in the afternoon, from the Kid's Club located on the property. I do regret not having made time to play golf on the Jack Nicklaus course but maybe next time!

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank eskied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerencia02, General Manager at The Buenaventura Golf & Beach Resort Panama, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We’re happy to hear you enjoyed our great service, friendly staff and fabulous location. Our guests are always our priority; please know that the JW Marriott Panama Golf & Beach Resort is here and would love to have you back again.

We shared your comments with our staff.

Cordially,

Jose Manuel Torres
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2016

Beautiful hotel with great pool area and direct access to beach. Our hotel room was very dark and even with all lights on we were struggling. Also WiFi and breakfast were not included which you would expect given the hotel was quite expensive.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with view onto the pool
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Muriel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerencia02, General Manager at The Buenaventura Golf & Beach Resort Panama, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2016

Dear Guest,

On behalf of the entire JW Marriott Panama Family - thank you for your kind words- very much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Cordially,

Jose Manuel Torres
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2016

We just returned from 6 nights at JW Marriott Panama Golf & Beach Resort over Christmas-New Years holidays. I will start by saying that the grounds are lovely and well maintained. The beach could use a little more shade and, as a result of the heat, hardly any one used it. The food in the various restaurants is adequate but not exciting. Service in the restaurants is SLOW (much slower than other restaurants in Panama). There is zero nightlife at the resort. Once dinner is over, there is nothing to do - no music, entertainment, nada. (ex New Year's Eve).
Unfortunately, we had a terrible experience with the front desk at check-in and it soured the rest of our stay. They did not have the rooms we had reserved but, instead of acknowledging that, the person at check-in continued to argue with me that I had not actually reserved the room I thought I had. After 30 minutes and showing her email confirmations, a supervisor arrived who acknowledged I had reserved those rooms but they were out of those rooms. We had also requested connecting rooms for our children and they did not have those either. They also insisted they had no room for our children closer than a different floor and a long corridor away from usl This was supposed to be a luxurious family vacation where we would have quality time with our kids. Unfortunately, for 12 hours per day we could only communicate with them by phone or text (not quite the vacation I had in mind). I tried to resolve our room situation every day we were there and probably spent an average of 30-45 minutes per day at the front desk. I was told various things like "They are meeting on your issues now," "We are aware of the issue and will be doing something,"..... Six days of run-around and nothing was done for us. I can't even get my emails answered since I've returned. Oh, and the so-called "in-room safe" should be renamed the "unsafe". I could lift it out of the cabinet it was in and carry it off. Shame on Marriott.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Service
2  Thank TopChefNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerencia02, General Manager at The Buenaventura Golf & Beach Resort Panama, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2016

Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We apologize if your stay with us did not meet up to your expectations. It's sad for us to read that because we certainly strive to deliver our very best to all our guests. We apologize for any inconvenience. Our doors always open!

I remain at your service,

Jose Manuel Torres
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2016

It is a lovely picturesque property. Our room was spacious, overlooking the sea, made the stay memorable. The grounds are well laid out and maintained! Though it is a little away from the city there is enough to do inside the resort...needless to say relax!

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Gautam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerencia02, General Manager at The Buenaventura Golf & Beach Resort Panama, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2016

Dear Guest,

On behalf of the entire JW Marriott Panama Family - thank you for your kind words- very much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Cordially,

Jose Manuel Torres
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews