We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Buenaventura Golf & Beach Resort Panama, Autograph Collection
Nearby Hotels
US$78
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Guardia Panama(Farallon)(Great Value!)
US$134
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hato Viejo Boutique Hotel(Rio Hato)(Great Value!)
US$120
US$117
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Togo Bed and Breakfast(Farallon)(Great Value!)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
La Casita del Farallon(Farallon)(Great Value!)
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hostal Acuarela(Farallon)(Great Value!)
US$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Posada Mama Bella(Farallon)(Great Value!)
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$248
US$211
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
La Perla de Farallon(Farallon)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (855)
Filter reviews
855 results
Traveller rating
510
206
70
33
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
510
206
70
33
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjw marriottel farobeautiful propertypool areamain restaurantthe entire staffbreakfast buffet issteak restaurantpacific coastfitness centercevichejapanese restauranthotel guestsrooms are largesushirental cargreat beach
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 855 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2018

We have been coming to this hotel for a few years but our last two stays have been the best. The hotel and extensive grounds are now spotless and very well maintained. Service and staff attention has improved substantially; restaurants offer a variety of choices in very pleasant settings. We loved the vegetarian paella at el Faro, the japanese restaurant and the sumptuous buffet breakfast.
Several areas have been renovated. We love the comfortable rooms facing the pool.
There are many different outdoor areas to relax and different beautiful pools .
It is definitely one of best hotels we have stayed, one would want to return soon.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the resort or the pool.
Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Clamic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018

The Buenaventura is lovely and welcoming. I appreciated the warm towel and cold drink upon arrival. We arrived too early to check in but were given space at the spa to change and to store clothes until the room was ready. There are several pools. We had lunch by the pool and the food was good. In the evening we ate in the steak restaurant. Service was excellent and the food was very good. After dinner we hung out and watched as the bats swooped down to catch bugs swimming on the surface of the pool.
I had requested a quiet room. We were in Room 252. The room was nice. It was clean. The bathroom wall had louvered shutters which opened to the bedroom. We closed them. I don't want to be looking into the bathroom from the bedroom.
The view of the pool area was pretty and we had a peak a boo view of the ocean. The grounds are a lovely place to walk and the grounds are enormous.
My problem with the Buenaventura is noise. There was a bar with a private party directly underneath our room. The speakers faced the building. The dj had a very loud voice. It was a boisterous party. The music and his voice bounced off the building and reverberated for several hours. With all the space the property has, I don't understand why the speakers were not directed away from the building.
We are going back next January but I will search for another place to stay.

Stayed: January 2018
Thank I13JAmarym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018 via mobile

Our recent stay was ,as always, great. I have stayed at this property at least 6 times. I would go to Panama just to stay here. The grounds,spa, food, rooms ,pools are top drawer. The beach leaves a bit to be desired,but it is the best resort that Panama has to offer. It is a good value. The service is quite good as well.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank mtperry818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2018 via mobile

Located on a hill overlooking the Pacific, this resort offers romance, good food, and spectacular views in addition to a fabulous golf course, exquisite pools, great spa, and a lovely landscaping. We stayed five nights (Sunday through Thursday) and enjoyed every minute of our stay. We savored our long walks on the beach, excellent massage, pool swims, and bike rides. The resort was never crowded.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Cliffdweller2428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018

formerly JW Marriot with some renovations to be made but still one off the best options for luxury service in the Pacific beaches, spacious and comfortable rooms specially the pool view, they offer also a beach club pool and restaurant area great for a full day of activities.

Room Tip: Pool view rooms with high floors
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Fcovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor C, General Manager at The Buenaventura Golf & Beach Resort Panama, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

Fcovers, thank you for your great review! We appreciate your taking the time to share your thoughts with us are happy to learn that you enjoyed our spacious guestrooms and other facilities.
We look forward to welcome you back soon.

Victor Concepcion Peren
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews