We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Advance Motel
Nearby Hotels
Gardenview Lodge Motel(Wangaratta)(Great Value!)
US$65
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Parkview Motor Inn(Wangaratta)(Great Value!)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Hotel Wangaratta Gateway(Wangaratta)(Great Value!)
US$137
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ryley Motor Inn(Wangaratta)(Great Value!)
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
US$90
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
US$77
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hermitage Motor Inn(Wangaratta)(Great Value!)
US$101
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wangaratta North Family Motel(Wangaratta)(Great Value!)
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (205)
Filter reviews
205 results
Traveller rating
121
68
12
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
121
68
12
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspet friendly roomwine glassesfree wifiplace to stayon arrivalcooked breakfastair conditioninglong drivecomfy bedfriendly ownersgreat value for moneyplenty of parkingmain roadgood sizeclose to townmichaeldog
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 205 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2015

Friendly, helpful check in when we arrived without a booking. Free internet - so good, why can't all hotels offer this - with a strong signal in the room. Comfy bed, good water pressure in the shower. Reading lights over the bed - yay! The room was a little dark inside, mainly due to the brown brick walls. The pool looked nice but we didn't have time on the trip to swim. ​

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Aussies_living_in_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
takeabreaktoday, Front Office Manager at Advance Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2016

Thanks for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2015 via mobile

Having just sold my property in Wangaratta and needing somewhere to stay while clearing up the property and with my 2 furry babies also needing somewhere to chill out what a great find was the Advance Motel with 4 pet friendly rooms and definitely the best pet friendly rooms we have come across as we never travel without our babies room was I would say recently renovated we had a great 4 day stay our babies were more than happy as there is plenty of grass areas for them to have a great walk and also as it is so close to the town we humans could have a great walk too so all very happy and impressed shower was very good as water was always hot which I find to be a big plus bed was very comfortable ensuring that we had a great nights sleep loved that there was a microwave in the room also a toaster which we found very handy just had to ask for some crockery and cutlery which owners were. more than happy to supply so to sum up when looking for great accommodation in Wangaratta clean and very comfortable and also good value for money may I recommend the Advance Motel we enjoyed our stay so much that we recommended it to my sister who is getting married in October and she was also impressed so much so that she has booked rooms for her guests to stay and also for herself to get stay and get dressed there so definitely would recommend this property to family and friends and all travellers

Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Pamela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2015

We stayed in their Family 7 room, which was very comfortable and affordable. Our room had a queen bed, 3 single beds and a fold out double bed (which we didn't need to use). The bathroom was clean and provided a body wash/shampoo pump pack. We were there over the Easter weekend and the pool and spa were open. The service couldn't have been friendlier, there were free DVDs to borrow and free wifi.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank LeethalLeeM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2015

Clean, laid back and friendly staff. Great location near centre of town but back off the road so a quiet night. Our room was clean and comfortable with a good size bathroom (great shower). We had our two dogs who were allowed in our room and there is a great walking track along the levy behind the motel. Definitely would stay again and will recommend to our friends.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aussiebacchus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2015

The room we stayed in was very clean and well appointed with a few small quibbles.

Firstly, the drains in the bathroom stank. We had to keep the fan on in that room for over an hour before the smell cleared. Not sure what the issue was here but this needs looking into by the owners.

Another issue was that the powerpoint near the fridge was not working. I tried to recharge my i-Phone here but had to plug it into the bathroom outlet instead.

Finally, the knob on the chest of drawers nearest the window had fallen off: I found it in the top drawer. A little thing, but indicative of a level of carelessness by the hosts to the details of peoples' stay.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
takeabreaktoday, Front Office Manager at Advance Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2016

Thank you for your review. We do always endeavour to stay on top of all maintenance required, our apologies you experienced a few issues with your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews