We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$89
Agoda.comUS$90
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveller rating
29
35
16
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
29
35
16
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews camp kitchen deluxe cabin powered ensuite site at short notice a great stay facilities town van stopover roomy bonus
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 92 reviews
Reviewed 14 December 2020

My parter and I booked a deluxe cabin at short notice and had a great trip! Check in was easy and we were given good recommendations for local pubs, running tracks and golf courses. The grounds were well maintained, nice grass area, children’s play and a small pool. The cabin was clean with no questionable stains on the sheets or towels! The staff were also so friendly and helpful, even lending us a HDMI cord to hook up Netflix (wifi is good quality).. overall a great stay and highly recommend.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Alice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2020 via mobile

Wangaratta wasn’t our destination but we stayed for a few nights on our trip, and can recommend the park. The staff are friendly and the site is well maintained. We were on a powered site which was an adequate size for our larger van and it had shade from the sun which was a bonus.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank m0dam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2020 via mobile

We stayed overnight in the park and had a powered ensuite site.
The bathroom was very clean and roomy. They provided bathmat, handtowel and hand soap.
The space was great, thete were 2 concrete strips to park on and a decent size concrete pad for chairs etc.
We were fortunate enough to have the camp kitchen and pool opposite us which worked out well.
The staff were pleasant and courteous.
Although it is on a busy road and there is road noise it did not detract from us having a very pleasant stay.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Tillie05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2019 via mobile

We stayed in a cabin at this park on the first night of a road trip to Queensland. We drove through a deluge of rain on a cold day to get there and were wowed by the thoughtfulness of the park managers in turning the heating on before we arrived! It was lovely, cosy and so welcoming. The cabin was immaculately clean and had everything we needed for a comfortable and restful stay, despite it pouring much needed rain during the night. We would have no hesitation staying here again, maybe for a short break to the Wangaratta region in nicer weather.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SJE99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2019

Lovely caravan park. Clean tidy en-suite sites. Well appointed camp kitchen. Excellent swimming pool right next to the kitchen. Trains and trucks through the night we a bit of a surprise, however. Managers are very helpful, and friendly. Obviously they are people orientated. Would re again.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Rhonda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews