We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wangaratta Motor Inn
Nearby Hotels
Advance Motel(Wangaratta)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gardenview Lodge Motel(Wangaratta)(Great Value!)
US$64
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Parkview Motor Inn(Wangaratta)(Great Value!)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Hotel Wangaratta Gateway(Wangaratta)(Great Value!)
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wangaratta North Family Motel(Wangaratta)(Great Value!)
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hermitage Motor Inn(Wangaratta)(Great Value!)
US$101
US$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
US$61
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ryley Motor Inn(Wangaratta)(Great Value!)
US$101
US$97
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
15
33
23
5
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
33
23
5
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the roadair conroom was cleanstayed herebudget accommodationmain thoroughfarelocation was perfectfast foodshopping centreservice stationin towngreat value for moneywalking distancenight stayroad tripfriendly servicekettle
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2018

Friendly service with clean and comfortable rooms. While not located in the centre Motor Inn is walking distance to some cafes and attractions. Restaurant closed due to fire when we visited. Open area for parking cars.

Stayed: July 2017
1  Thank rossm603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018

Our family of 6 stayed in a 2 bedroom room in December. The room was comfortable and clean. The pool was clean but cold, even for our kids to enjoy. The location is excellent - fast food restaurants at your door step, chain grocery store across the highway and on main thoroughfare. Despite it's brilliant location, the Motel is still quite as it is set back a little from the main road. For the price, you cannot expect too many luxuries. I'd stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank danielkayelene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018 via mobile

I stayed here when my partner unexpectedly ended up in Wangarratta Hospital. I didn't know how long I would need to stay. The staff were very understanding and reserved a room for me so I wouldn't have to move rooms. Lovely people, comfy bed, clean and large room.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018 via mobile


Stayed as a stop over on a road trip, very friendly at receptionist on arrival, room clean, spacious, kettle,tea, coffee, microwave & hairdryer. On arrival it was 42 degrees, rooms air con was wonderful! Great value, would stay again and highly recommend.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
Thank Freddi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018

Great location for a break. Walking distance to town and major shops. Nice private room, excellent air con (needed for summer) and comfortable nice clean room and bed. Wasn't modern and flash but definitely all you need to be comfortable and quiet. We stayed two nights and ended up staying a third as we felt so relaxed and wanted to extend our break. Bonus that the pool was fenced and private from viewing from the road. We had lovely afternoon swims and a wine by the pool. I walked to McDonalds for a coffee just across the road. So convenient and value for money. Will def stay again, as we are regulars to Wangaratta for family.

Room Tip: We stayed towards the back of the property in Room 14, no problem with road noise.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank daytripper307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews