We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Deliciously Fresh!”
Review of Sushi Station

Sushi Station
Ranked #28 of 59 Restaurants in Coolum Beach
Restaurant details
Reviewed 12 December 2020

Simple Clean tasting Japanese food we had a range food of BBQ Beef, Teriyaki chicken, inside out Salmon summer rolls and Salmon Sashimi., also tuna rolls for my son. The food was all excellent fresh and well made, I am a qualified chef with over 30 years experience a Sunshine Coast local and I would not hesitate to recommend this place, Oh the beer on tap was great to.

Date of visit: December 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Quenten C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2020

Best sushi I’ve ever had, so fresh, great quality and awesome customer service. Nice atmosphere on arrival & departure

Date of visit: June 2020
Thank 102taylorg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2019

I have been getting takeaway sashimi and sushi from here for ages . The fish is always fresh as can be. It is carefully and artfully prepared and with a wakame salad makes for a really healthy lunch snack . There is a small dining room attached and this must be real fun during the evening . Everything is fresh and very Japanese . Even the drinks . The excellent Pokka range ..I took my t/a home and photographed it there to test a new lens . Do you think the photos are sharp enough ?? The food sure is.. Enjoy ..

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank surfsteve7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2019

This is really good sushi. The tofu is amazing. This is food others imitate. You'll know the difference when you try. Oh, the rice bowl dishes OMG. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: March 2019
1  Thank naturalremedymassage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2019 via mobile

So about two months ago I stubbled across over priced sushi that had chewy seaweed, the only good thing about my experience was the nice polite young boy who didn’t look like he was meant to work yet but he was the best service I’ve had in years.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank 904moniques
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sushi Station also viewed

Coolum Beach, Sunshine Coast
Mount Coolum, Coolum Beach
 
Mount Coolum, Coolum Beach
Coolum Beach, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Sushi Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
Singapore
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.