We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Seachange Coolum Beach
Nearby Hotels
Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments(Coolum Beach)(Great Value!)
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Seacove Resort(Coolum Beach)(Great Value!)
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Point Coolum Beach(Coolum Beach)(Great Value!)
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Coolum Dreams Bed & Breakfast(Coolum Beach)(Great Value!)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Coolum Baywatch Resort(Coolum Beach)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Endless Summer Resort(Coolum Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Papillon Coolum(Coolum Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
81
24
2
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
81
24
2
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop spaapartment was cleansunshine coastacross the roadmin walklocal knowledgeshops and restaurantslarge poolplunge poolwould stay here againtwo couplesgood sizehome away from homelate checkfree wifithe managersgreat family
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2017

Our family of 4 stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment on level 2. Heaps of room with 2 living areas, 2 decks (one facing the pool) and great size bedrooms. (master with ensuite)
Loved the layout and the quality of the apartment.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank adzgrove13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim G, Manager at Seachange Coolum Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

We do pride our selves on our lovely big apartments and the quality they provide our guests. We do think we have a bit of paradise here at Seachange Coolum Beach. We look forward to seeing you all again in the future.

Kim and Destry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

Found this well run complex close to beach and only a 8 min walk from shops, restaurants. Kim the Manager makes you very welcome. Heated pool and spa. Easy to relax. 5 min walk to best beach on Sunshine Coast. Coolum has some great little restaurants & a relaxed lifestyle.
Hint. Best units have own roof top access and spa. Eg Units 31 & 32.
We will be back.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Robbie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim G, Manager at Seachange Coolum Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

We think we have a slice of Paradise here at Seachange Coolum Beach. Our apartments with exclusive use rooftops with their own spa pools, have amazing sea views . Our resort caters for singles through to family groups and our heated pools are rated the best in Coolum Beach.

Coolum Beach is definitely a great little village and you won't find more friendly people anywhere on the coast and as you say, everything is just a short stroll done the road.

We hope you return soon and recommend us to friends and family.

Kim and Destry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed in Unit 8 this last weekend and couldn't believe how good it was. Not only did we have the view out the front over the pool we also had an enormous courtyard at the back that felt very private. Regular sized kitchen, with all the implements you need, right down to pot holders and placemats. Facilities are good with heated pool and beach just across the road. Definitely the quiet family friendly end of town. Hallelujah-I loved it. Can't wait to stay again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Tina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim G, Manager at Seachange Coolum Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Thanks for your great comments, Unit 8 is a beautiful unit and has the great front deck and back courtyard. Our units are a generous size and well equipped. Our pools are heated all year round and make them a big hit with our guests.

We look forward to seeing you return again soon.

Kim and Destry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017

From the first phone enquiry to Kim, right to check-out we were made to feel so very welcome. I found the 2-bedroom apartment on another big 'cheapest rate' website but decided to ring Seachange direct and was pleased I did. Kim was not only able to beat the big website's price, she was so genuinely lovely & thanked me for giving her the chance to quote a price directly.

Check-in was fast & easy, parking was free and there was plenty of room for our big 4WD (which is rare these days). The apartment was HUGE. We were staying with my in-laws and never felt like we were in each others pockets, having 2 bathrooms and a full kitchen to utilise. The apartment was clean and had everything we needed for our 4-day stay (including a washing machine). The balcony was a perfect breakky spot with views out over the ocean. The living area & both bedrooms had an air-con each but we barely used them because the seabreeze was so lovely. The free WiFi was a major bonus for us. I think it's the grounds and swimming pools that give this place such a relaxed 'resort' feel. There are 3 pools, which we used often as family visited us during our stay.

I couldn't fault our stay. It is walking distance to all of Coolum's eateries & Coles. This was the first time we'd stayed at Seachange after years of visiting Coolum & staying at mediocre apartment accommodation up the road. We'll definitely be back to stay with Kim & her friendly team.

Room Tip: Higher rooms have best views
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kingaroy_Kid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim G, Manager at Seachange Coolum Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2017

We do our best to assist guests in whatever they need and making you feel welcome here at Seachange, is a high priority for us.

Our apartments are very roomy and we get a lot of guests who comment on the size of them . Cleanliness is a high priority for us and guests absolutely love the pools we have.

We are so pleased you enjoyed staying with us and we look forward to you returning in the near future.

Kim and Destry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

Stated in room 31. Excellent pool area, friendly staff, good value for money, our own private Rooftop spa. Apartment was clean and nice view of ocean. We also got a late check out atvno extra cost. Would highly recommend and will be returning again.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ben H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim G, Manager at Seachange Coolum Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2017

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay here with us at Seachange Coolum Beach. We do our best to make guests feel welcome and our pools are always a hit with all our guests.

Rooftop Spa apartments give guest a guaranteed view of the ocean and a a great private rooftop area to relax.

We hope to see you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Kim and Destry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews