We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Coolum Baywatch Resort(Coolum Beach)(Great Value!)
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Point Coolum Beach(Coolum Beach)(Great Value!)
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments(Coolum Beach)(Great Value!)
US$168
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Coolum Motel(Coolum Beach)(Great Value!)
US$64
US$61
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Coolum Dreams Bed & Breakfast(Coolum Beach)(Great Value!)
US$94
US$82
Priceline
View Deal
The Dome House(Coolum Beach)(Great Value!)
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coolum at the Beach(Coolum Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveller rating
123
62
17
14
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
123
62
17
14
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgames roomindian restaurantbombay blisssurf clubsunshine coastfantastic viewsswimming pool and spatennis courtsthe kitchenbedroom unitrelaxing holidayacross the roadself caterthe pacific oceanapartments are spaciousgreat facilitiesthe ground floor
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 221 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

The resort is located in a convenient position just across the road from the beach and very close to the shops & cafes.
Our 2 bedroom apartment was very comfortable and being on the ninth floor had great views of the coast and the hinterland.
For those seeking activities on site a heated pool and spa as well as saunas, gym and tennis courts are available.
The staff was very friendly and gave help willingly when needed.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed at a three bedroom apartment, and the main reason for choosing Clubb Coolum was ocean views - the website said all apartments had ocean views. Please refer to attached pictures to see what we got. This is considered partial ocean views, and should be advertised that way.. The ocean could only be seen when outside on the balcony in the corner - a balcony that could hardly fit a table and four chairs - and we are talking here about a three bedroom apartment that caters for more people. We couldn’t all fit at the same time!
Cleanliness was an issue too - dust balls around the apartment in corners, greasy baking trays and pots that were clearly not washed properly, stained sheets (refer picture).
Reception staff not particularly interested and friendly.
Otherwise spacious apartment, great location, good gym.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank CLAPS5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

We stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment that was disappointing to say the least. Soft furnishings in a very grubby condition as well as rug in lounge room. I had to retrieve my grandsons toy from under the couch and was disgusted with the amount of dirt, food, used wrappings lurking there. The main bathroom was a bit of a safety hazard as water would pour out through the shower door flooding the floor. Reception contacted rug removed, cushions replaced and debris removed from under the couch. The cleaning staff were wonderful unfortunately I can not say the same for reception. Reception advised that the shower could not be looked at for a week but then tradesman arrived to repair. Security gate at garage entrance failed when trying to enter garage was told just go around to the exit and go through that way kept fingers crossed that no one was exiting as we entered. Would not stay at Clubb Coolum again whole complex badly in need of upgrading and standard of room we stayed in very very disappointing.

Room Tip: Check to see if apartments have been upgraded...........and clean
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank owenkay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

Club Coolum is under two hours from Brisbane and provides a wonderful escape from the daily grind. Removed from the traffic lights, road noise is minimal. The rooms are always clean and well appointed. The pool is well kept as are the grounds and staff are always willing to help. The main bedroom of a two room apartment always has an ensuite and the apartments are tastefully decorated. The kitchen has bench space and each apartment I’ve stayed in has had a large dining table suitable for entertaining. The gym is fine and cars are garaged securely. The Indian restaurant Bombay Bliss is on entry level and the food is delicious and eminently convenient.

I will continue to return because of the position, the facilities and the space it affords both physically and mentally. The photos were either taken on the balcony or from my pillow. Who wouldn’t want to wake up to the ocean?

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Juliette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

When we got here and were given the keys to our unit, we promptly returned downstairs to ask why we were were given a north facing (non ocean-view) unit when we had specifically requested ocean views, the receptionist replied "oh you booked through an agent, you should have booked directly through us". For anyone planning to stay at this resort, all I would say is;
expect to pay a premium by booking directly through the resort, otherwise expect a let down on arrival!

Location was great, we will return to Coolum, but not this resort.

Room Tip: Ocean views aren't guaranteed!
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joel1zz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews