We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Coolum Beach Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coolum at the Beach(Coolum Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Pacific Paradise Motel(Pacific Paradise)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
29
16
10
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
16
10
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe managersan ocean view roombedroom townhousegreat locationgames roompool areatop floorwalking distancecafes and restaurantsair conditioningliving areafull kitchenminute walkluggagesaunabeachviews
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2016

Just had 8 days at this property. Rooms a bit tired, but hey! they are clean, spacious, comfortable and have everything you need in a self contained unit. Surf Club across the road. Surrounded by shops of all description, especially Dave's General Store. Best coffee on the strip!! Sandy & Brett are great managers, and will give you all the local info. If you feel the need to get a bit of exercise, the board walk and the beach will do it for you! Fabulous!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2016

Not sure why they call this the beach resort. The building is not on the beach, and very few (if any?) rooms have a view of the ocean.
The accommodation was surely adequate, as I did not use it as a holiday spot, but rather a place to quickly get into Nambour for a few days.
The booking allowed me to pay for 2 and get a 3rd day for free, which surely helped. That said, I do not think that this place warrants a 4 star rating.
One of my biggest problems with the place, maybe because I used this as a base to work from, was the internet supplier they use. Internet usage was VERY expensive and I would not stay there, just for this fact.
Overall, the place was neat and I liked the vibrant colors. Parking was for free and very secure which also helped.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheoDoris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here from the 26/2 - 11/3/2016. Our last holiday for the summer. We celebrated his birthday on the 26/2 and our wedding anniversary on the 7/3.
We had a 2 bedroom unit on the top floor with ocean views.
The units are older units but very clean and spacious. We had everything we needed.
We read the reviews for this place and one of the guests gave great advice regarding parking out the front to unload your car so that you didn't have to carry your belongings up from the basement.
We didn't mind the 3 lots of stairs to walk up as we thought it was great exercise and we could walk off some of the extra food and alcohol we had everyday.
The funny thing about this place was the fact it was booked out yet it was quiet!!!
The pool area was never packed.
We walked everywhere, the surf club is straight across the road. All the shops and restaurants and coffee shops are walking distance.
Beach is across the road.
We drove up to Noosa a few days and spent the day on the beach and its 20 minutes up the road.
We took a drive to Eumundi markets on the Wednesday.
Right on the corner of the resort is a local famous restaurant called Castro's the food is amazing!!! I had the Confit Duck my husband had a pizza and our daughter had crispy duck!! All to die for.
You know it's going to be great when all the locals eat there. You have to book as it is always packed.
We would like to thank Sandy and Brett for being so helpful and friendly when we booked and during our stay.
We would highly recommend this place.
Also, if you have a problem with something, approach them as they are very obliging and helpful.
Thanks again.
Carolyn and Mark Bass.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Carolynravn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoolumBeach, Manager at Coolum Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2016

Hi Mark & Carolyn, thank you so much for taking the time to send this lovely review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the short term. Hope you had a lovely Easter and please take care. Brett & Sandy Lyons

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2016

We stayed here for a weekend in a one bedroom apartment on the top floor, the apartment had everything that you need for a short or long stay. The furniture was comfortable and the rooms spotless.The aircon filtered into all rooms and was lovely to come home to after a hot day. The pool although in the middle of the courtyard with surrounding shops was well maintained and was like a small oasis. There are alot of steps to some rooms,no lifts.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Phillipa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoolumBeach, Manager at Coolum Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2016

Hi Phillipa, Thank you for the lovely review and it was great meeting you both. Hope to see you again and take care. Brett & Sandy Lyons

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2016

We keep coming back to this resort because it is so close to everything, well priced and well resourced. Plenty of space and a really nice relaxed and welcoming atmosphere. The pool is beautiful and a games room and barbecue area provide the finishing touches.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mariospeedwagon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews