We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Coolum Baywatch Resort(Coolum Beach)(Great Value!)
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Point Coolum Beach(Coolum Beach)(Great Value!)
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments(Coolum Beach)(Great Value!)
US$169
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$68
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Coolum Motel(Coolum Beach)(Great Value!)
US$62
US$59
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Coolum Dreams Bed & Breakfast(Coolum Beach)(Great Value!)
US$94
US$82
Priceline
View Deal
The Dome House(Coolum Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coolum at the Beach(Coolum Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
30
16
10
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
30
16
10
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno liftthe managerstop floorsurf cluban ocean view roombedroom townhousegreat locationgames roompool areawalking distancecafes and restaurantsliving areafull kitchenminute walksaunabeachviews
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2016

Coolum Beach Resort is well appointed and located. We ended up having drinks and dinner there the resort looks great.
I will definitely go back and stay there the whole area is beautiful and clean. See ya there

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Aussieheli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoolumBeach, Manager at Coolum Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2016

Thank you so much for the lovely review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again and take care.

Brett & Sandy Lyons
Resident Managers
Coolum Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

Great place on the waterfront fantastic view, good value, walking distance to lots of cafes and restaurants to eat at including the surf club big meals, beautiful beach. Staff great clean big apartments.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank darja66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoolumBeach, Owner at Coolum Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2016

Thank you so much for your great review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, the location and our facilities at the Resort. Hope to see you again in the near future. Take care.

Sandy & Brett Lyons

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

We are staying at this resort for 10 weeks & find it to be comfortable & convenient to cafes, PO, banks & shops. Sandy & Brett (owner/managers of the resort) are very helpful & friendly. We are staying in a 3 bedroom apartment with a fantastic view from the extensive balcony. We love Coolum & have booked into this resort for several weeks in the next two years.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Dawn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoolumBeach, Owner at Coolum Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2016

Hi Dawn, thank you so much for the great review. It was a pleasure having you both stay with us through winter and we are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward to seeing you again.

Please take care.

Sandy & Brett Lyons

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016

paid 2 nights got three , apartment was clean , reasonably comfortable, traffic noise didn't start till dawn , but not a problem as the view was pleasent , great coffee shops downstairs.I was on top floor drama if you have a lot of luggage or in poor health.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nic H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2016

Although not right on the beach, it is visible from some rooms. You can hear the roar of the ocean, but not the traffic on David Low Way.
Good, large apartments with all amenities and kept in good shape. Convenient, secure parking under the resort.
Has a nice pool, spa, sauna and games room. As we stayed in mid-winter, we did not take advantage of the pool.
A great place to stay if you are on the Sunshine Coast, whether on holiday or business

Room Tip: If you need heaps of space, get one of the townhouse units.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoolumBeach, Owner at Coolum Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2016

Hi Daniel,

Thank you for this great review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us.

Hope to see you again and please take care.

Brett & Sandy Lyons

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews