We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Seacove Resort
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Pacific Palms Motor Inn(Marcoola)(Great Value!)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
US$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sunshine Coast Airport Motel(Marcoola)(Great Value!)
US$76
US$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pacific Paradise Motel(Pacific Paradise)
US$68
US$63
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
US$111
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Coolum Beach Resort(Coolum Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Coolum at the Beach(Coolum Beach)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveller rating
102
34
4
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
102
34
4
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely hostsmusty smellair conan easy walkquiet locationthe managerswashing machinenice poolundercover parkingspaaccommodationcoolumkookaburrasunitsfitting
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 148 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2012

My family and I have just spent the most glorious 3 days at Seacove Resort Coolum Beach. From the moment we arrived our hosts Robbie and Kim-Leigh couldn't do enough for us. Our room was ready for us and we were extremely happy with the sea view from unit number 20. The 2 bedroomed apartment was spacious enough for my husband and I plus our 2 boys. Their were 2 wide screened tvs so no fighting about who was going to watch what while we sat on the very spacious balcony with a chilled glass of sav blanc listening to the waves crashing on the beach not too far away. The unit was comfortable and modern and I was able to cook with no dramas at all as everything I needed was there. It was like home from home! The boys loved playing in the fantastic pool, which was heated by the way as I chilled out in the spa. The awesome beach is only a 10 minute walk away or 2 mins by car and the skatepark and playground are right next to the beach. The shops and restaurants are also within walking distance. Thank you Robbie and Kim-Leigh for making us very welcome and for giving us lots of advice and information on the surrounding area! We will definitely be back again! Eileen, Carl, josh and Brooke

Room Tip: Unit 20 was on the top floor and had a sea view. Also looks like it has been recently refurbed.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EileenPower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeacoveResort, Owner at Seacove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2012

G'day Eileen, it is fantastic to hear that you all had such a great time here at Coolum Beach.

From memory, the weather was great during your stay, which certain makes those short breaks all the better.

Apartment 20 is a great apartment and perfect for a family of four. The owners have certainly done some excellent work in the apartment which makes for a really nice stay and it does have a great view towards the national park and Stumers Creek.

Hopefully we will see you and the family again in the near future.

Take care and keep your dreams alive

Robbie and Kim-Leigh
Resident Managers
Seacove Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

My cousin, sister and I attended a conference at Coolum from 23 to 26 March 2012. We stayed at Seacove and we had exemplary service!

There is nothing more that you want than a family run resort where your every need is catered.

We had shuttle services organised to and from the airport, Robbie (one of the owners) drove us to and from the conference location every day and night of our stay and he was even kind enough to stop at Coles for 20 to 30 minutes so we could do our daily shopping!

The actual accommodation was fantastic!

We wouldn't hesitate recommending Seacove to anyone!

Thank you Robbie and Kellie for making our stay a wonderful one!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sathya23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeacoveResort, Owner at Seacove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2012

G'day sathya23, it is great to hear, that the three of you enjoyed your experiences here at Coolum Beach.

It was very interesting to hear about your backgrounds whilst taking you down to the conference, and that is what makes life interesting and enjoyable.

Hopefully we will see you all again and you have a bit more time to explore the Sunshine Coast.

Take care and keep your dreams alive.

Robbie and Kim-Leigh
Resident Managers
Seacove Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2012

We stayed here for 3 night, very pleasant place and extreemly friendly. Too bad that the internet was not for free. Tip: go to Mocha cafe in town and you have free internet as long as you want.
Pool and spa was nice.

Room Tip: Take a room to thye front at the poolside.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jan p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeacoveResort, Manager at Seacove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2012

G'day Jan P, it was very nice to meet you both when you stayed with us here at Seacove Resort and it is excellent that you both enjoyed the pool and spa.

Hopefully we will see you again when you visit Coolum Beach.

Take care and keep your dreams alive

Robbie and Kim-Leigh
Resident Managers
Seacove Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Went again this year and it was just as awesome and relaxing as always!! This time I got a massage from Mix Massages recommended by Kim and Robbie. He has runs a massage studio out of one of their apartments. All I can say is OMG sooooo good. I didn't think a holiday at seacove could get better but it just did! I will definitely be back (hopefully later this year if not next year) and I will definitely indulge in one of those amazing massage again!!!! Thanks Robbie and Kim we had a great time...as always!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeacoveResort, Manager at Seacove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2012

G'day Sara V, it's good to hear that you had such a great break.

Mick does have "Thumbs of Steel" and knows how to massage.

We will have to think up a new experiences for you to try so as to make your next holiday even better.

Off the cuff, how do you feel about sky diving, or maybe a kite surfing lesson?

Take care and keep your dreams alive Sara V,

Robbie and Kim-Leigh
Seacove Resort

Sunshine Coast Naturally Refreshing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2012

Upon arrival we were greeted by Kim Leigh and Robbie who immediately made us all feel welcome. The apartment was very clean, very well equipped and very comfortable. We were on the first floor with views over the pool and out towards the sea. The side bedroom overlooking the creek. The pool was a delight to swim in. The resort is in a good location only a short walk to the shops, beach, restaurants etc. Kim Leigh and Robbie were both a mine of information on where to go, what to see and what to do. We were only here for three nights towards the end of December and really wished it had been more but had to see as much of Australia as we could before we had to return to the UK. Would definitely recommend these apartments.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saffronpeak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeacoveResort, Manager at Seacove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2012

G'day Saffronpeak , it was great to read your review today and thank you for taking the time posting it.

That's the funny thing about travelling around Australia, it just doesn't look that big on the maps, but once you start exploring, it just opens right up with it's amazing natural features. You will need to add a couple of extra weeks to your next adventure of Australia. Coolum Beach is a great place to visit and a great place to use as a base to see all the other excellent sights that the Sunshine Coast has to offer. Hopefully we can show you a few new aspects of the Sunshine Coast when you stay with us next.

Take care and keep your dreams alive
Robbie and Kim-Leigh
Seacove Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews