We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments(Coolum Beach)(Great Value!)
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Coolum Baywatch Resort(Coolum Beach)(Great Value!)
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Point Coolum Beach(Coolum Beach)(Great Value!)
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Coolum Motel(Coolum Beach)(Great Value!)
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Coolum Dreams Bed & Breakfast(Coolum Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
The Dome House(Coolum Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coolum at the Beach(Coolum Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (233)
Filter reviews
233 results
Traveller rating
157
56
13
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
157
56
13
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssub penthouseacross the roadgreat locationcoffee clubthe kitchensunshine coastlaundry powderhuge apartmentwedding weekenddown stairswalking distancemain bedroomthe managersmiele appliancespool arealiving roombowling club
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 233 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2017

I thought the room was excellent. Very clean and had everything included that we didn't even realise we needed !
Great space and excellent layout.
Absolutely loved it! Nice and close to all that Coolum offers and the staff were extremely helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jheffernan2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Element on C, Reception at Element on Coolum Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Dear jheffernan2017,
Thank you for taking the time to review us at Element on Coolum Beach.
We really appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back again soon.
Kind regards,
Lizzy | Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed two nights, just loved it. Great location. Easy walk to beach, shops and restaurants. Brilliant shower!! Security features in and around the unit complex made you feel very safe. We will visit again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank millie632016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Element on C, Reception at Element on Coolum Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Hi Millie632016,

Thank you for taking the time to review us.

We are so glad that you enjoyed your time here.

I must assume that you stayed in our 1-bedroom superior poolside apartment, as it has an amazing double feature shower.

This apartment is incredibly popular with couples, especially those here for a wedding or other special occasion.

We hope to welcome you back to Element on Coolum Beach again very soon.

Please call us on 07 5455 1777 for our best rates and to discuss available apartments for your dates.

Kind regards,

Lizzy | Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017 via mobile


We booked out a 3 bedroom penthouse overlooking the ocean on the 4th floor for a Friday and Saturday night.  We were attending a wedding nearby and chose to share the room with 2 other couples. We were very happy with the room quality, size of the penthouse and location overall for the price. We got in early so got a good price for the room which also included parking. The penthouse had a full kitchen, laundry, lounge with large TV, dinning and balcony as well as two ensuites and one separate bathroom. It would be a great family or  a boys/girls weekend away room. As it was winter we did not use the pool but it looked very inviting. The hotel is very secure with the grounds, parking and entrance to stairwells (up to rooms) only accessible through a swipe key.

The hotel is situated in the prefect location for families, groups or couples to spend time in Coolum or the surrounding areas. Central to Coolum the hotel is surrounded by a multitude of small stores, larger shops (such as Coles and Dan Murphies), boutiques and places to eat. Everything is a short walking distance away, including the beach which is just across the road. With no extra charge to come and go from the car parking area I would really see this as a great spot to explore the Sunshine Coast in general.

The room itself was fitted with modern styled amenities with a comfortable bed, good block out blinds, large bathrooms, extras such as an iron, clothes rack and everything you need. They also had plastic plates for the pool area. The hotel does not supply soaps ect so bring your own. The only complaint I would have is that the bath was a bit small and the shower head a bit small also. Otherwise the water pressure and everything you need for a great weekend away.

Request an ocean view room if you can as the views are great.
If your coming up from Brisbane Friday and fighting the traffic organise out of hours key pick up

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank mcaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Element on C, Reception at Element on Coolum Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Hi mcaus,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us at Element on Coolum Beach, and what a lovely review it is.

The wedding group you were part of took up a large proportion of our apartments that weekend and you were all great guests.

In fact you were all so quiet that one of our long- stay guests didn't believe me when I told him we were full all weekend!

We are so happy that you had a great time and made use of our location within Coolum.

We hope that you will come and stay with us again.

Please call reception on 07 5455 1777 for our best rates and to discuss available apartments for your dates.

Kind regards,
Lizzy | Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

We have been coming to Element on Coolum Beach now for 9 years and find everything that we require close by with the apartments being cosy and comfortable.
Also, close to all shops , beach, clubs and restuarants

Room Tip: Access lift from car park and rooms directly at lift access - 2 rooms per floor
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Irene T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Element on C, Reception at Element on Coolum Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Hi Irene,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us at Element on Coolum Beach.
As one of our most frequent guests you will know how ideal our location is, and we are happy to be able to accommodate you in one of your favourite apartments on each visit.
As you know, all of our apartments are privately owned, so the furnishings and decor vary between apartments, meaning we can cater for all tastes.
We look forward to your next visit,
Kind regards,
Lizzy | Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017

Element on Coolum Beach was everything we needed in a holiday. The unit was well fitted out and extremely comfortable. Spacious, clean, good natural light and the 2 bedroom unit catered well for 2 couples. The pool was well heated for the period of May and made swimming really enjoyable. The apartments are straight across the road from the beach and you can walk everywhere for groceries or to cafes and restaurants. The on site managers were extremely friendly and helpful. We love Coolum and the surrounding areas. The bus stop right out the front made it so easy to get up to Noosa (20 mins) and down to Maroochydore. Great spot!!! Would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: UNIT 1311 on the top floor had beautiful afternoon winter sun and easy access.
Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank ltasker1810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Element on C, Reception at Element on Coolum Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Hi ltasker1810,
Thank you for your kind review of us at Element on Coolum Beach, it was lovely to meet you..
You stayed on our North side which is absolutely ideal for winter sun, but stays cooler in Summer when the sun is higher in the sky.
Our lovely, heated pool has remained very popular despite the cooler air temperatures at this time of year and we are glad that you enjoyed it during your stay.
We hope to welcome you back very soon.
Lizzy | reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews