We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments(Coolum Beach)(Great Value!)
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Coolum Dreams Bed & Breakfast(Coolum Beach)(Great Value!)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Seacove Resort(Coolum Beach)(Great Value!)
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coolum Seaside Resort(Coolum Beach)(Great Value!)
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coolum Motel(Coolum Beach)(Great Value!)
US$63
US$58
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Point Coolum Beach(Coolum Beach)(Great Value!)
US$166
US$162
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pandanus Coolum Beach(Coolum Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Dome House(Coolum Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (235)
Filter reviews
235 results
Traveller rating
159
56
13
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
159
56
13
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssub penthouseacross the roadgreat locationcoffee clubhuge apartmentthe kitchenlaundry powderdown stairsmain bedroomsunshine coastpool areamiele appliancesliving roombowling clubgirls weekendreal bonussecure parking
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 235 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2018 via mobile

This was our third holiday at Element on Coolum / Coolum Beach. We thoroughly enjoyed each stay - the managers and staff are very friendly and helpful, the rooms beautiful, particularly the sub-penthouses which we choose when we holiday with family. All facilities are exceptionally clean and tidy. Location at Coolum Beach is perfect, although I think the gelato shop is a bit close for waistline comfort hahaha. I absolutely recommend Element on Coolum as a wonderful place to stay and will certainly be returning in the near future.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank theswains2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Element on C, Reception at Element on Coolum Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

Hi Julianne,

Thank you for taking the time to review us following your most recent stay here at Element on Coolum Beach.

We are extrememly fortunate to have some of Coolum's best eateries within our complex, such as Harvest restaurant, Ma Boulange patisserie and Gelato Mio, as well as banks and speciality stores.

Our very spacious sub penthouses stand out due to their size and design, and are very popular with people who like a bit of luxury, or for special occasions.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Lizzy | Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018 via mobile

We recently stayed for two nights as a last minute booking during the Easter school holiday. Have previously stayed here and loved everything about it, the location and the rooms. This time our stay was just as good.
Our room was great, lovely and quiet could open the window at night and hear the ocean. Very spacious rooms for families. Cleanest rooms I have seen for a while.

A variety of food outlets were in walking distance, as was Coles and other shops. Walking distance to surf club and hotel.
A selection of beach toys for the kids to take to the beach was a great touch. A lot of places charge for hire. Books are also available to swap out.
I would definitely recommend and will return

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank qldfamilyroma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Element on C, Reception at Element on Coolum Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

Hi qldfamilyroma,

Thank you for your kind review.

We are so glad that you enjoyed your recent stay with us.

Despite our very central location in Coolum, some of our apartments are very quiet, and all are spacious.

Our excellent housekeeping team work very hard to keep our standards high and we are grateful for your feedback.

We sincerely hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

Lizzy | Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

Great place to stay. Very clean unit with great facilities. Convenient to food outlets, shopping centre and the beach, all within walking distance. The pool area very well maintained and great area for the family to enjoy. The management team are very helpful and friendly. This is our second stay here and very keen to stay again.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Tjjjwesty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Element on C, Reception at Element on Coolum Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Dear Tjjjwesty,
Thank you for your kind review.
We know that our central location in Coolum makes for a relaxing break with all shops, bars, restaurants and the beach within easy walking distance.
Our team take great pride in the grounds and apartments and appreciate your feedback on this.
We hope to see you again very soon.
Kind regards,
Lizzy | reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018

This is our fourth time at Element and we’ll go back again in a heart beat. The only down side is that you end up spending more time beside the pool than at the beach! The Thai restaurant downstairs is also a favourite.

Room Tip: The luxury apartments are reasonably affordable and highly recommended
Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Tim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Element on C, Reception at Element on Coolum Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Hi Tim F,
Thank you for taking the time to review us at Element on Coolum Beach.
With several restaurants / cafe's in our complex and the beach across the road, we are ideally located for either a short break, or a longer stay.
Our heated 15 metre saltwater pool remains popular through the cooler months and is a great place to unwind when 200 metres to the beach just feels too far!
We hope to see you again soon.
Kind regards,
Lizzy | Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018 via mobile

Location location location! This hotel is awesome if you want to walk everywhere. Super close to coles, the super kid friendly pub, across the road from the beautiful beach, great little restaurants and cafes and shopping. The room was well presented and clean. Three different balconies to relax on. Really big pool to play in and the hotel even provided pool noodles, boogie boards and a beach ball for the kids. They also provided a large range of beach toys that we put to good use. We intially had wet weather with lots of wind but didn't matter there is foxtel and DVDs with a full very well equipped kitchen (miele appliances) to make whatever comfort food you want (we whipped up a choccy cake for thr hubbys birthday). Good comfy beds, lots of pillows and spare blankets. They are large rooms so you don't feel locked up on a bad weather day plenty of room to spread out and kids to play. Close to some awesome coffee spots before your morning walk along the beach. The hotel managers were very kind and a wealth of knowledge in the best places to eat with our small kiddies. Overall it was such a relaxing enjoyable holiday had a blast and we will defiantly be back. Can't beat the location and value for money.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Mallory J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Element on C, Reception at Element on Coolum Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Dear Mallory J,
Thank you for your fantastic review.
The weather certainly wasn't kind to you during your stay and we are so glad that it didn't spoil your holiday too much.
Our spacious apartments are bigger than average for Coolum and our central location makes for a relaxing, easy break in a home away from home.
We hope to see you all again in the near future.
Kind regards,
Lizzy | Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews