We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Xeliter Balcones del Atlantico
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Villas Las Palmas al Mar(Las Terrenas)(Great Value!)
US$85
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Alisei(Las Terrenas)(Great Value!)
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Dolce Vita Residence(Las Terrenas)(Great Value!)
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Albachiara(Las Terrenas)(Great Value!)
US$132
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$265
BahiaPrincipe
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sublime Samana Hotel & Residences(Las Terrenas)
US$221
US$203
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$53
US$41
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Residence Marilar(Las Terrenas)(Great Value!)
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Resort Costa Las Ballenas(Las Terrenas)(Great Value!)
US$107
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Costarena Beach Hotel(Las Terrenas)(Great Value!)
US$60
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (214)
Filter reviews
214 results
Traveller rating
133
50
14
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
133
50
14
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsporto restaurantliving roomdominican republicapartments are spaciousrelaxing weekendbeach restaurantbeautiful beachfull kitchenlate checkcommon areasfishpalm treesinclusive resortswhite sandcondoeunicejacuzzi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 214 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2017

This a nice condo hotel, with a beautiful beach across the street, I mean wonderful beach! The place was empty because it is primarily used as a second home place for people from Santo Domingo. The owner happens to have 25 apartments that he uses to run a hotel, but it just lacks the same hotel level service that you would expect from a place like this. You also MUST have a car or four wheeler rented to even get around the complex. Samana is a rural area with a lot of natural beauty. We felt safe the entire time and there are plenty of excursions to do. Great restaurants around, run by Europeans, serving fresh seafood. It is chill place, do not expect a resort type experience, it is very remote and rural.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank michellesantos802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jcastillo82g, Director of Marketing at Xeliter Balcones del Atlantico, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Dear Michellesantos802,

Thank you for your great comments about the beauty of the place and the excellent facilities we have at Balcones del Atlántico. You were indeed correct, if you are looking for a relaxed, calm environment with a private beach surrounded by natural beauty this is precisely the place to be. Not the typical resort where you need to do a line at the bar to order a drink but the opposite, truly a high end experience combined with pure nature and an excellent beachfront restaurant called Porto.

Hope you come back soon.

Best regards

Jose Castillo
Director of Marketing
Coral Hospitality Corp.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

This is a Lux apart-hotel with really nice houses...and expenses.
Be sure you call before to know the kind of house they assign to you.
Common areas has a large swimming pool and just at the end, crossing the road one of the best beaches in Dominican Republic.
Enjoy long beach walks with a fantastic restaurant on the beach!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jose Antonio G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 September 2017

Dear Jose Antonio
thank you for your feedback, we are glad to know that you enjoy our beautiful property. That is our main goal, that our customers feel at home. I hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely
Paola A.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

This was a remarkable experience for me as I enjoyed a week in Paradise at this exotic location at Balcones Del Atlantico. The customer service was excellent, prompt and eager to assist. They did not disappoint. It isn't an all inclusive hotel and it is a short walk, (very short) walk to the beach. More like your very own condo right off the ocean. The beach is so beautiful, absolutely break-taking. I took a picture of it and it is my screensaver at work now. The landscaping was Grade A beautiful and my room was in top condition with a washer machine, living room, patio, Jacuzzi, full kitchen closet, enormous bed and at an affordable price. 24 hour armed security so you feel safe, but the highlight for me was the restaurant. It sits secluded, right on the beach, so that you are able to enjoy the most beautiful sunsets with great food. Ask for Eunice if you book and when you arrive. Eunice and her staff are very professional and accommodating. They made sure that my stay was pleasant which left me with a lasting impression of Samana. I plan on going back next year. I hope this helps.

Room Tip: Ask for Eunice.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lavsho2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 8 August 2017

Thank you very much for your excellent comments. We are glad to know that Balcones exceeded your expectations. We will send your comments to all the hotel staff. For us, our main priority is to make our customers feel at home, and I am pleased to know that our staff made every effort to make you happy with us.

We will be waiting for you next year.
Sincerely
Paola A.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

Great place to relax with your family, very comfy apartments and private beach with a small park for kids. Very attentive staff and secure! The jacuzzi at the apt is very romantic and cozy. Not a good option to go on spring break (too much people on the street)

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lidia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 July 2017

Dear Lidia.

Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.

Sincerely.

Paola A.
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017

We rented a "beach front" apartment through VRBO which showed a photo of couches by the beach so as to "Relax in Paradise". The apartment was actually 1,000 feet away from the beach with absolutely no view (except of the half dozen feral cats lying on the patio couches). To access the beach area from the apartment complex requires crossing a busy road, which is the case for all accommodations in Las Terrenas. The beach itself is narrow and has just a few spots where one can walk into the water without water shoes. Besides the one expensive restaurant attached to the apartment complex, other restaurants are a 30 minute walk away. The supermarket is a 10 minute drive by car. We made the mistake of renting a car. DON'T!! Also, don't walk at night which means you have to take taxis to go into town.
The apartment complex is attractive with beautiful grounds but is a ghost town during weekdays. Occupancy was less than 10% and it showed.
So do yourselves a favor and if you really want to go to Las Terrenas, stay in town or in an all-inclusive.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank asiantrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews