We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulosa”
other travellers have booked this property
Entrance to property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance to property
Approach to the house balcony outside one bedoom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
Entrance to property
Approach to the house
balcony outside one bedoom
living room
dining room
kitchen
kitchen
main entrance
living room
view of living room from pool
view of the master bedroom from pool
view of guest room 1 from pool
partial view of beach (500 meters)
bath master bedroom
Guest room 2
living room at night
living room again
unique bath in guest room 2
guest bedroom 1
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Las Terrenas, Samana Province, Dominican Republic

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
jccc829
West Des Moines, Iowa
1 review
“Fabulosa”
Reviewed 22 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We had a girlfriends trip to this Villa. The view was magnificent and I will never forget it. Bien and Rafael, the caretakers were wonderful and very accommodating.
Everything necessary was provided so that we could have a great relaxing stay.
We especially enjoyed the infinity pool.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jan 2018
Cathy,

I am so happy you had a good time. It is makes us feel good to be able to have others enjoy what we think is paradise!

Scott and Jan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apmarasco
Clive, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Villa in Tropical Paradise!”
Reviewed 8 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

When we arrived at Las Terrenas Paradise villa, we were absolutely overwhelmed! Wow! Look at that (infinity) pool! Wow! Look at this view! The villa is cleverly designed so as to have a tall, open togetherness area in the center and the bedrooms off to the sides. The location is ideal for a tropical get-away: off a semi-private road, on a hill overlooking the ocean, but only 10-15 minutes from town. We couldn't get enough of floating in the pool, well kept up by Rafael. For dinner Bien fixed yummy local dishes for us, or we dug our toes into the sand at a nearby beach, drank local beer, and ate huge grilled lobsters as the waves roared next to us -- Aaaah! Can't wait to go back!

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2018
Anna,
We are so happy we were able to share paradise with you and that you agree that it is paradise. We look forward to your return trip!

Scott and Jan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RequenaFl...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Total Perfection!!!!”
Reviewed 12 October 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This villa is absolutely amazing!!!! My family and I visited a few cities in the Dominican Republic during our 2 week stay and the time we spent in Las Terrenas was the best. I have been to the Dominican Republic many times (since my parents are Dominican) and this by far was one of our favorite and most memorable stays. The villa is very clean, the views are spectacular and the location is perfect. The in house service (Bienvenida and her husband) are so helpful, friendly and were willing to answer all of our questions. The owners (Mr and Mrs Mashek) provide a substantial amount of information and great directions. The best part of the entire trip was returning to the villa after sightseeing and going for a swim while taking in the amazing views. We look forward to returning very soon!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt Pirt...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Relax in Paradise”
Reviewed 16 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
4
people found this review helpful

This is a beautiful home in paradise with an amazing view which you will not tire of. The owner Scott was extremely helpful with any questions we had before and during the trip. He has many recommendations on restaurants and activities. As others pointed out, we didn't do as much exploring as we thought we would as we were so comfortable at the home (and it did rain quite a bit!).
Bien and Rafael helped make our stay comfortable, cleaning the pool and bedrooms each day, changing linens when needed. Bien is also a great cook and was happy to go buy the food and have dinner waiting for us at a very reasonable price.
Walking to the beach is easy and you can walk for miles once you get there, stopping for lunch at several restaurants. Las Terrenas is a little busy for our liking but has two good supermarkets and many restaurants/bars. Walking through town during the day is a fun experience. Hiring a quad and going along the coffee and cocoa trail is a must for the more adventurous - ask Scott for details!
Can't recommend this place enough, unless you want 5 star luxury service with no insects to be seen! There are critters (geckos, lizards, mosquitos, bats) but that is all part of the ambiance of the tropics.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer...
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Spectacular! Can't Wait to Come Back!”
Reviewed 22 May 2015 for a stay in March 2015
4
people found this review helpful

We had the vacation of a lifetime at Villa Mashek! When we walked through the front door, it literally took our breath away! The home is right out of a movie. Gorgeous sweeping views from the open living room over the infinity pool. The staff was beyond gracious and accommodating and very patient with our limited/creative attempt to speak in Spanish. We were able to communicate everything we needed and never had a problem! Everything is close by, the lovely town of Las Terrenas as well as all the exciting activities in Samana. Scott and Jan gave us great ideas for horseback riding, hiking, local excursions...even zip lining! It was an extraordinary vacation! I look forward to coming back and will tell all my friends to visit Villa Mashek as well! Thank you for your gracious hospitality!
Jennifer A.

On a side note...when I went to post this, I saw the review by Heather and I must say that we felt completely safe and comfortable here. It always amazes me when people travel to a foreign country and expect that the entire world speaks English and has fences around pools. I would agree that it is always a good idea that your children can swim if you are staying ANYwhere there is a pool.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing