We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful stay”
other travellers have booked this property
View onto the pool & beach 50 yards away
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View onto the pool & beach 50 yards away
Spacious living room with exotic wood East Terrace, with Jacuzzi
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
View onto the pool & beach 50 yards away
Spacious living room with exotic wood
East Terrace, with Jacuzzi
Under the Western patio porch
Access to the beach from the residence
Closer view on the pool and beach from the terrace
Overall view of the Western patio
Outdoors BBQ and dining space
The elegantly decorated dining area
The bar (6 bar chairs in total)
Fully equipped kitchen
Balcony
En route to the bedrooms and east terrace. En route pour les chambres et la terrasse est.
Master bedroom east side
Detail of the masterbedroom bathroom (walk in closet, shower). Detail de la salle de bains principale
Bedroom 2 east side
Bathroom 2
Bedroom 3
Overview of the living room. Vue d'ensemble de la piece a vivre.
View from the west terrace
Jacuzzi for 5 people on the East terrace
View from the East terrace
Playa Las Ballenas, known as one of the country's finest beaches
Playa La Ballenas later in the day
The Sailing Club in activity
The Beach Bar
Sunset on Playa las Ballenas
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Las Terrenas, Samana Province, Dominican Republic

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
lov2trave...
Toronto
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed 30 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Exactly as the pictures, went with two other couples, condo is beautiful. Unit is clean and well appointed. Lots of space to relax as a group or individually- did not feel crowded at all. Bathrooms were clean and spacious, water pressure was perfect. Occasional blips with electricity brown outs but the essentials were always working with a generator. Beach within a few feet- walked to town almost everyday. Would definitely return and recommend to anyone looking for luxury with a local flair.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel A
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceeded our expectations - Perfect Location, layout and amenities !”
Reviewed 29 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Condo was packed full of amenities and near one of nicest beaches in Las Terrenas. The condo was perfect for 3 couples all having their own bedrooms with king size beds and amazing on-suite bathrooms. The staff was responsive and friendly. I would highly recommend this Condo and we will likely be back !!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan D
Amesbury, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Paradise at your front door”
Reviewed 5 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Spacious penthouse apartment with spectacular views and unbeatable access to the best beach in Las Terrenas. Along with a private pool, a hot tub and a cooks kitchen, the apartment has several areas to unwind, lounge, and enjoy the scenery and beautiful ocean breezes. Three couples stayed for 10 days and we felt like we each had a private suite.
Responses to any request to the management were speedily and effectively resolved. Arrangements were made for us regarding excursions to other parts of the region but in all honesty we didn't feel like we needed to go anywhere else. One of the most relaxing vacations I have ever had.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKA_Fred
Lakeville, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Better than their webpage!”
Reviewed 25 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at The Playa Las Ballenas Penthouse for nine nights in early April and it was simply wonderful – from the moment we arrived!

Our family included our three children (12, 8 & 6) and my husband’s mother (86-years old) and the condo was fantastic! There was plenty of space for all six of us, comfortable places to hangout (for adults and kids), nice comfy beds, beautiful views, great location, great pool, great access to the beach and some nearby beach restaurants (fun with yummy food and drinks) and amenities that made our stay perfect (laundry and hot tub are a plus)!

We are not the all inclusive type and really enjoy having a low key breakfast as the kids wake up at different times, while we are able to enjoy coffee, a book and a great view – the deck near the kitchen was our “go to” space (also worked for enjoying rum punch after the kids went to bed)! Most mornings were then spent at the pool, which was an easy walk, warm and easy to enter/exit (zero entry on one end) and never busy! Our afternoons consisted of sailing and hanging out on Playa Bellenas or other nearby beaches (Playa Bonita – surfing, Punta Popi – near town, etc). We also did some really fun excursions through both Arena Tours and Flora Tours (both located in town) and they picked us up right outside the condo.

If we wanted to stay near the condo for dinner, we needed to eat early at Sol y Mar (they were usually closing up by 5pm) or a beach shack just a little further down the beach (our favorite) owned by a French guy and he would stay open until after 6pm for us (great shrimp, fish, chicken and pasta – which he would make plain for picky 6-year old)! OR, we simply drove to town and ate at one of the many great places! There were plenty of other places that would have been about a 20-minute walk from the condo, but would have been a little too far for grandma. In-between the Sol y Mar and the French shack is another shack which had awesome mojitos (which we would get "to go" and enjoy while building sandcastles).

We rarely find a place (both location and lodging) that we would want to revisit in the near future; however, we believe we will be back to this condo within the next five years!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall atmosphere.
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nancyaR89...
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Absolute perfection”
Reviewed 22 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We stayed here for ten nights with friends. It was perfect for three couples looking for a relaxing getaway. Has a tropical feel to it and is very well equipped in every way. The view is incredible overlooking the beautiful pool and beach! It rained a lot when we were there and we didn't care as we could sit outside on one of the decks.The bedrooms were all very large with on suite baths which worked out very well for all. It was very open and the furnishing were very eclectic and comfortable.
We loved the housekeeper Alina she was so great and really cared for us. The kitchen is massive and had all amenities. Except we wished the cappuccino machine worked!
We felt very safe here and are booking again for next year. Las Terrenas has everything we like quiet,beautiful beaches not built up and touristy. Speaking Spanish is a plus!! We just loved it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and size of condo
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing