We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Senior consultant”
other travellers have booked this property
Penthouse with rooftop terrace and jacuzzi
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Penthouse with rooftop terrace and jacuzzi
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Penthouse with rooftop terrace and jacuzzi
Spectacular beach view from the penthouse terrace
Beautiful beach view from the penthouse
Penthouse spacious living area
Master bathroom (towels provided)
Property gym
Property communal pool with beach view
View of the residence beautiful tropical garden
Bird´s eye view of the residence area in Playa Las Ballenas
The Fishermen's village
SOL Y MAR restaurant right in front of the property
Restaurant chaise lounge by the beach
Las Ballenas beach right in front of the property
Sailing club in front of the property
Rent our ATVs and enjoy your vacation to the max
Horseback riding excursion on the beach
Whale watching excursion from January 15th to March 15th
Las Ballenas beach cost line
Panoramic view of the residence
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Las Terrenas, Samana Province, Dominican Republic

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Line r
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Senior consultant”
Reviewed 7 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
3
people found this review helpful

We(family of 6)had an amazing stay in the apartement. The place is large, very clean and We had all We needed. The personel are all very helpful and super Nice. It is a bit far to go for shopping etc. but you can take a moto or a taxi. The Beach at the place is great and there are several great trips to take in the Area. We went on a boattrip with a lokal boat owner and if you like to surfe then PLAYA Bonita is the place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2018
Thank you so much for having chosen our our Beach view duplex for your vacation, It was a pleasure to have served you and your family during your stay. We hope to see you again in the near future!!! you are always welcome!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GigiaB
Kitchener, Ontario
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Perfect for our family vacation”
Reviewed 4 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The penthouse was beautiful, modern, clean and the perfect size for our family of four. The view from the terrace and living/dinning room was amazing. The unit was cleaned very well on a daily basis. We felt well taken care of by the concierge, Stephanie, she was always available to help us with anything we needed. The villa had everything we needed, only thing missing was a clothes dryer or drying rack. We had the chef come and cook breakfast and dinner and the food was excellent. We had him come every other day as he cooked enough food to last two days.

The pool and gardens at Bonita Village were beautiful, although, the pool and chairs around the pool could use some cleaning. The beach is very close, just on the other side of the pool, as well as a couple of beach restaurants. We rented ATVs for two days and had so much fun driving around town. The villa is just a short drive to town (you could walk but it was too far for our kids), where you can find great restaurants and anything else you might need. Everyday went to visit a beautiful beach, either in a taxi or ATV, and ate lunch beach side.

Overall, we had a great vacation. We loved villa Ribera Mar and Las Terrenas. We would be very happy to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ehogsnes
Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The perfect spot”
Reviewed 4 August 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Excellent location on the beach, wonderful flat, first class service. Extremely friendly staff.
30 minutes by foot from town, along a very nice road by the beach.
What you see is what you get.
Expensive, but worth it. We´ll come back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SDQ809
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“OUTSTADING PLACE!!!”
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Let me start by saying I don't usually write reviews, but I feel this one deserve a review.
Also, let me begin by saying thank you to all the people that make our stay unforgettable and always leaving us with the desire of going back. Emma always try to accommodate me with the availability and keeping a constant communication. Stephanie always available for whatever we need and making sure we spent a pleasant vacation. Franco is very attentive and always available if you need him and never upset or angry, always smiling. Maribel and the maintenance crew always making sure that our place is spotless. We always have clean towels, never run out of drinking water, toilet paper or hand/dishwasher soap. Pool always clean and whenever it had tree leaves, Franco will bring the nest and clean it. They have ATV’s available for rent, which is very convenient if have to go out to the town and you don’t want to drive your rental vehicle as the streets are a little narrow in certain areas and that's where the ATV’s comes handy. We use the chef in our first trip to Ribera Mar and it was outstanding, but we decided to go to the supermercado Pola and buy groceries instead. In our first trip we went to Las Palmeras Restaurante and met Rene (Owner), to make the story short this was our second time in Ribera Mar and we ate everyday in Las Palmeras, because we were treated like family and food is delicious. Tell Rene that Carlos send you and that you want to try the “CHUPITOS” and the “CHILLO AL COCO” you will not be disappointed. Don’t get me wrong the cost of the chef is not bad, because he/she will cook 3 meals for you, except you have to buy the food the chef will cook for you. But we love the CHUPITOS!

You should book a ZipLine adventure and you will not regret it.

Security is paramount to me and my family, and Bonita Village is a very secure place. There are armed security guards all around the perimeter of the village from the main gate to the community pool. We felt very secure in the village. Keep in mind that if security guard doesn’t have your name or your visitors on his list, you are not getting inside the village.

To conclude, I would like to see privacy glass and window screen in all the bathrooms, because we stayed on the Duplex and the Penthouse and there was none. Also, update some cooking equipment such as pans, coffee maker and utensils. Maybe a washer and dryer, instead of washer only. Add the TV that was on the Penthouse living room, like it was on our first trip. Wish you will have rental vehicles available as well to make a complete package. Ask community officials to reopen El Catey Airport Plzzzzzzz, so we don’t have to travel from Santo Domingo or Puerto Plata.

IF YOU ARE READING THIS LINE, HOPE YOU HAVE ALREADY BOOK YOUR TRIP TO RIBERA MAR. THANK YOU AND ENJOY YOUR VACATION……...WE ARE GOING BACK SOOOOONNNNNN!!!!!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omar A
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 22 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Very Beautiful! incredible accommodations and the attention was perfect. Although we went on "Semana Santa" and Terrenas was full! Very noisy neighbors. So I recommend to go any other dates if you are looking for a beautiful beach and a calm place. We will definitely visit again!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing