We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely stunning design and location”
other travellers have booked this property
penthouse view from the pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
penthouse view from the pool
luxury pool street of private beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
penthouse view from the pool
luxury pool
street of private beach
penthouse access entry
private beach
penthouse entry
penthuse room in first level
bathroom on firt level
main room
full kitchen
master bedroom
bathroom master bedroom
outdoor terrace wiyh jacuzzi and QQB in the 3th level
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Las Terrenas, Samana Province, Dominican Republic

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Hartley F
Lexington, Kentucky
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely stunning design and location”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This beautiful condo is located 5 KM outside of las terranas and was a perfect mix of privacy, elegance and modern design. From the rooftop hot tub under the stars, to the master bedroom and the enormous infinity pool--this place was perfect for our family. The owner did not allow any detail to go unnoticed--including a work out room next to the pool.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The design of the condo/size of the pool
Liked least: Other condos used the pool as well/however we will alone most of the week
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartley F
Lexington, Kentucky
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Rent this Place!”
Reviewed 12 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The penthouse is magazine beautiful and the pictures do not do the place justice. From the full kitchen, the pool, four beautiful bedrooms, and fabulous master suite and a rooftop deck with a jacuzzi.....I cannot say enough about this place.

The owner provides cleaning service every day (or every other day depending upon your desire/no extra charge) and also a person (Leonardo-speaks Spanish, French, German and is taking English lessons) to help with every need and desire. Leonardo met us at the front gate and led us to the home. He unloaded our luggage and took us into town and into the supermarket. He gave our children tennis lessons, took us to the waterfall in Limon and snorkeling in Los Galleros (the beaches were amazing.) He recommended beaches for body surfing and provided body boards to use. He did as much or as little as we needed of him. It was a great service provided by the owner as part of this package.

Approx. one hundred meters away, a beautiful beach was waiting for us. We saw no one--except one day. (They actually filmed a television show for Survivor at this beach while we were there.)

The house is approx. 9 kilometers away from town and took around 15 minutes to drive. We went into town for dinner almost every night so I would recommend having a car.

Best of luck and I hope you enjoy your trip as much as we did.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The condition of the home/beautiful/clean
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzimm2
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantstic stay”
Reviewed 3 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful week in Guillaume's house. The house is fairly big and beautifully appointed. Private pool, almost private beach. What can you want more on a vacation? Cleaning service came every second day and did a superb job.
All around one of the best stays we have had. We will be back!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: layout, privacy
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kowomba
La Romana, Dominican Republic
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fantastic - an amazing place to relax!”
Reviewed 16 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

I stayed for one week with my husband and some other friends. The place is absolutely fantastic! So airy and open. Lots of entertainment options in the house too. It was stocked with books, magazines, PS3 + games, DVD's, a huge TV. Only a 1 minute walk to the beach. It was so quiet and peaceful. The shared pool out back was awesome. The grill & Jacuzzi on the roof - also amazing. The beds were great and I just loved, loved, loved the master bathroom. An awesome, house to stay in. The owner was quick to help us with what we needed and very helpful recommending spots around town. One window wouldn't close so at night there were some mosquitos in the bathroom. But not a big deal to me. Great beds. The kitchen had everything I needed, even for baking. I would definitely recommend it and would definitely go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City
Reviewed 4 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing