We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Place”
other travellers have booked this property
Our Paradise!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our Paradise!
Pool view from terrace Villa View from the pool!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Our Paradise!
Pool view from terrace
Villa View from the pool!
Renovated Living Room with Luis Angel's paintings on the wall
View to kitchen area and terrace from living room
We have left this journal, as we would love to read your stories in this magical town
Spacious and bright overseeing gardens and terrace
Dining area at terrace with breakfast bar to the kitchen
Comfortable chairs at terrace for reading and more!
Enjoy art crafts made by us
Garden and pool view from living room
Our flowers
Full bathroom on first floor
Master Bedroom
View from Bedrooms Balconies
Guests Bedroom with sofa
Second floor bathroom
Second floor bathroom
Game room in mezzanine area
Playa Ballenas (Whale Beach)
Playa Carmen (Carmen Beach)
Breathtaking view to the Beach in front of Mojitos restaurant
Spectacular pristine waters
Can't miss 'El Limon' Waterfalls
Spanish Paella
Fresh Catch of the Sea
Local Cuisine
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Las Terrenas, Samana Province, Dominican Republic

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sanjuanit...
1 review
“Beautiful Place”
Reviewed 13 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This villa is a 2 bed 2 bath had everything.....loved the pool. I stayed 2 days and enjoyed the place. Store is walking distance as well as the beach,parking was no problem.Excellent place to stay and enjoy time.Had dishes pots coffee maker,bottled water microwave and refrigerator.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2017
Thanks so much and hope to have you back in the future!

All the best,
Marisol
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tatiana_d
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 5 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Very nicely designed and comfortable apartment with two bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, living room, recreation room. kitchen and a nice terrace with dining table. Stalked with most things you need and more. Wi-fi is fairly good. Pool available. In a nice, safe, gated community. A real treat.
Steps from main Las Terrenes main strip and yet quiet for relaxing time. Very close to supermarket, banks and restaurants. Walking distance to the beach.
The owners are very responsive and helpful.
Will return in a heartbeat!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2017
Tatiana! Thanks so much for the opportunity of having you stay at our place.
All the best and a wonderful 2017 for you and your loved ones!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MildredPR...
Mayaguez, Puerto Rico
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very happy with our decision to stay at Cotorra Azul.”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I had been at Las Terrenas before but this time was so much better. Instead of a hotel we chose to stay at Cotorra Azul. The apartment is just as in the photos but better. Communication with the owner was excellent and having the condo manager at the premises is a plus. The location of Cotorra Azul is the best in that area. Close to restaurants, shopping, and especially, to the beach. We did not rent a vehicle since the supermarket is next door, the beach is a short walking distance, and public transportation if you want to visit other towns and attractions, is very easy. We moved around like the locals which was an excellent experience and a very cheap one! People are very friendly and we always felt safe moving around. We visited on our own, El Limon waterfalls, Cayo Levantado, Punta Popy, Las Ballenas, and Los Haitises (to this one we went as tourists in air conditioned minivan and everything taken care of. Great experience, also). There is a bakery in town, El Pan de Antes, with best pastries we´ve had. Don´t miss it. Overall, it was an A+ experience!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2014
Mildred:
Thank you so much for your review and the additional insights provided on what to do in Las Terrenas. This precious town has a little bit of everything for all kind of tastes; from vast variety on the culinary side, to great places to visit.
It was a privilege to welcome you and your family, after 10 years since your last visit in Las Terrenas.

Hoping to have the pleasure to welcome you again in Cotorra Azul.

All the best!

Marisol & James
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MA
Reviewed 8 March 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Mar 2014
Thanks Meredith for such nice words. It has been a pleasure to have you and Max as guests. "Mi casa es su casa" (my home is your home)! Hope to see you soon in the future.

All the best!

Marisol & James
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AK
Reviewed 1 December 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Dec 2013
Jessica!
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. Our doors are opened for you next time you visit Las Terrenas.

Have a great week!

Marisol
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$84
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing