We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Algeria: Sahara with Ahcicne and Expert Algeria Logistics

We had already ben to the Sahara in Libya and Tunisia but the Algerian Sahara was top! Sleeping... read more

Reviewed 5 June 2018
m0nde2
,
Paris, France
Best tour in Algeria

My friends and I was spent a great moments in Algeria we are so happy I hope to come back as soon as

Reviewed 9 December 2017
adrar t
,
Marrakech, Morocco
via mobile
Read all 23 reviews
  
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
17
5
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
5
0
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile

My friends and I was spent a great moments in Algeria we are so happy I hope to come back as soon as

Date of experience: December 2017
2  Thank adrar t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014

The Desert!

It's an amazing and exciting experience. It's so big and quiet you could here a pin drop.

Try going to Algiers first, the Sheraton or Hilton are good locations to start. Plan carefully your journey and who you deal with and the quality of the support you will need before venturing South.

The desert is a remote and hostile environment that takes no prisoners so planning is extremely important and essential piece before venturing out.

Life support and communications are fundamental to those who have done such a trip.

Try contacting Stirling Facilities Management limited in UK or the RedMed Group in Algeria who specialise in desert support and FM.

Enjoy the desert it's a fascinating and one off experience. Remember the 7P's

Prior
Preparation
Planning
Prevents
Pi**
Poor
Performance.

Mike and Tona Lord

Date of experience: August 2014
14  Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Driving by night, be carrefull with diving in the sand. The air is pure and you can see a lot of stars you can't see in Europe.
Driving by day, the heat make you see caravans of camels or trees.
I cross north to south and south to north by hitchicking with some madness.
You have to stop to Tamanrasset and explore around in the mountains. Meeting people is very easy and interesting. LA SOURCE : water with natural gaz.

Date of experience: December 2013
11  Thank LOhmausmelldevant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018
Google Translation

Date of experience: August 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018
Google Translation

Date of experience: February 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews