We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Mosthausl(Wernstein am Inn)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
8
6
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
6
1
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 17 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2018

This facility has the location a bit distance from Scharding but still with the view over the river. The host is nice and helpful. The apartment is very well equipped and comfortable with nice view. Silent place and area. Wi-Fi is excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmirCaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

On our way to slovenia, we looked for hotel just on the border of germany and austria. Though but further from the highway than expected, the extra kilometers worth. Rooms are spacious but basic. Hotel is nicely located at the riverbank, great for a walk. On sunny dats it has a great terrace. The food cart has the to be expected meals but all were well prepared. Quite often a train passes, we had rooms on the orher side (front) with double glassing ni noise. Not sure on the back of hotel

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Miggro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012

The hotel is located at a very beautiful location, has a beautiful terrace with view on the Inn river, the suspension foot bridge and the castle opposite on the mountains. A truly romantic setting. We stayed in the newly built apartment, which is well equipped, although having simple furniture. The breakfast was quite simple, but sufficient: fruit juice was a sort of syrup, diluted with water, a kids drink. But eggs were freshly baked (we did not see bacon with them).
Beware, however, of the bikes which the hotel offers at no cost, they seem to never have been maintained. On our bikes, the emergency brake did not function, there was no bell, no light (bad if you return at evening), the gear worked half (too bad for the small hills which you must climb), the main brake is a back-pedal brake. We were a danger on the roads, for ourselves and others.
Note that the hotel lies close to the main railroad Frankfurt - Vienna, and has frequent heavy cargo trafiic, also at night. So, if possible, book a room on the front side of the house. Car traffic is (almost) zero.
The pool is very small, good to cool down on a hot day, but not to swim. You can sunbath on a few chairs at the side.
Check the bed covers. Mine was so thin that I only could sleep fully clothed (early september night).

Room Tip: Book at the front side, to avoid cargo train noise. Check bed covers - they can be insufficient. If you take a bike, check the bike for brakes, bell, etc.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gvayssier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

We only stayed one night but we will be back. Lovely location by the Inn river, view of 2 castles from our spacious Romantik room which managed to get a mini suite effect from a normal room. Good food on the restaurant terrace and the inside looked cosy. Breakfast was below the standard of everything else but acceptable.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MargaretBavaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews