We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Whitsundys Vistas Resort . Airlie Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
at Whitsunday Vista Resort
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had a wonderful time. Whitsundays Vista Resort was great. It is a little outdated but comfortable and clean. The reception where helpful and friendly. The view from our room was beautiful and amazing in the afternoons. Pool and spa facility was nice. We will be back. Love Airlie Beach. Sailing club was the best

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank janelle712016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitsunday-Vista, Manager at at Whitsunday Vista Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (291)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 291 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2017

I completely agree with the other reviews of "false advertising" and "disappointing".

1. I arrived at 605pm. Reception closed at 6pm. There were instructions to use the phone outside the building for instructions on checking in. No one answered the phone. Fortunately, the waitress at the restaurant in the building was nice and called them for her cell phone. They picked up immediately and told me how to get into my room. They was 1 hr 30 min after I arrived.
2. My room was dirty. The bed was so uncomfortable and the springs dug into me. There was only a sheet (no blankets) on the bed. The bathroom wasn't clean and my "shower" barely had water come out of the showerhead. It was a trickle. The water switched from scalding hot to freezing cold. I wore shoes the entire time while inside the room.
3. The pictures are very different from what the room was in reality. I even tried to find another place to stay rather than sleep in the bed but everything was booked.
4. Extremely overpriced. Scam.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kerry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

The experience was quite disappointing. The resort needs an upgrade. Very old looking. The bed was the most uncomfortable bed we have ever slept on. We could feel the springs in the mattress. I had a back pain the entire stay.
The ocean view room, as advertised, was not really an ocean view. There was a big roundabout and a large carpark view with marina.
No reception service after 3pm. The place looks up at 9pm, which we were not informed of. We went for dinner and when we got back to the resort we couldn't get in because the key we were given didn't work. Lucky for other people who were returning to their room at the same time as us and they let us in.
We had smokers right next to us, couldn't have the balcony open in the evening to enjoy the warm breeze because the cigarette smell was blowing right into our room.
On a positive note, close to marina and transport to different islands. Bus stop just around the corner.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitsunday-Vista, Front Office Manager at at Whitsunday Vista Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

We are sorry we did not meet your expectations. We will work hard to fix the issue you experienced. The Reception doors are locked at 9pm so is the bottom front entrance door for safety of our guest's, the apartment key unlocks the main bottom entrance door. There is also a sign on all entry doors for after hour service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

We booked a Bay View with spa room for 3 nights. The hotel was great value for money! Car parking was free and easy and it is only an easy 5-10 min walk to the main area of Airlie. The room was clean enough and provided all the facilities listed on the internet. Will stay here again for value for money!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Shonbirds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

We found the hotel online and it had good reviews and ratings. The pictures made it look like a lovely resort style hotel with views and wonderful amenities. We had to arrive later in the day, and they have no reception staff after 3pm on a weekend! So you have to call a service to check in, and they are not on site. We got to our room and it was a disgrace. It felt like a very old and used up university dormitory. Every wall was stained, dinged and damaged. Screen door to patio was ripped. Toilet and run were filthy and floors were not washed. There were bugs in the cabinet on the cutlery and the dishes were dirty. Ocean view room has a view of the road and roundabout. We tried to call to get a new room
But we're told they were fully booked. We left and went to a new hotel.

The only positive: the manager was responsive and allowed us a full refund.

How can this place continue to advertise as is?? Sites like TripAdvisor, Expedia and Booking need to be more selective. Totally misleading and false photos.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Airlie Beach
7.3 km away
Coral Point Lodge
Coral Point Lodge
#1 of 1 in Shute Harbour
58 reviews
0.0 km away
Blue Horizon Resort Apartments
Blue Horizon Resort Apartments
#37 of 56 in Airlie Beach
361 reviews
0.7 km away
at Water's Edge Resort
at Water's Edge Resort
#23 of 56 in Airlie Beach
608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
at Boathaven Spa Resort
at Boathaven Spa Resort
#31 of 56 in Airlie Beach
260 reviews
1.1 km away
Best Western Mango House Resort
Best Western Mango House Resort
#1 of 2 in Jubilee Pocket
337 reviews
0.2 km away
Peppers Airlie Beach
Peppers Airlie Beach
#7 of 56 in Airlie Beach
1,207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to at Whitsunday Vista Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about at Whitsunday Vista Resort

Address: 1 Hermitage Dr | Whitsundays, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 56 Speciality Lodging in Airlie Beach
Price Range: $170 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — at Whitsunday Vista Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
at Whitsunday Vista Resort offers you distinctive apartment style accommodation, located directly across from the Port of Airlie and adjoining Boathaven Bay. Relax and enjoy the Whitsunday Vista of turquise blue waters from your private balcony with uninterrupted views of the Coral Sea and Whitsunday Islands. Whitsunday Vista Resort offers a variety of room types including Bayview Spa Suites, 1 Bedroom Spa Suites, 1 and 2 Bedroom Apartments, all with breathtaking water views and private balconies. Whitsunday Vista Resort is a pleasant five minute level walk to the centre of Airlie Beach, a bustling seaside resort village with great shopping, restaurants, cafes, bars and famous Airlie Beach swimming lagoon. Whitsunday Vista Resort is an ideal base from which to explore the Whitsundays, with an on site tour desk and convenient bus stop literally on our doorstep. Apartments feature wireless internet, individually controlled air conditioning, ceiling fans, LCD TV, cable TV, direct dial phones, kitchenette and laundry, additionally 1 and 2 Bedroom Apartments feature a fully equipped kitchen including dishwasher. Whitsunday Vista Resort features a delightful pool, outdoor heated spa, covered barbecue and entertaining area, undercover parking, lift access to all levels and Whitsunday Spicy Thai Restaurant open for dinner or room service every evening. Whitsunday Vista Resort is your ideal base for a holiday in the Whitsundays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your at Whitsunday Vista Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whitsunday Vista Hotel Airlie Beach
Whitsunday Vista Airlie Beach
At Whitsunday Vista Resort Airlie Beach/Whitsunday Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing