We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”
Review of Airlie Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Airlie Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 January 2014

We stayed at Airlie Apartments for 3 nights including one night which was previously unscheduled. Prior contact with the apartments was great and they booked a trip to the Whitehavens for us the day before we arrived (at our request).

The facilities were great with a pool/s which our teenage boys loved and excellent seating and barbecue facilities beside the pool. The apartment was very clean with a well stocked kitchen with tea, coffee and some condiments provided. The apartment did have air conditioning although the one in the main bedroom was very noisy at night but that wasn't really an issue.

The Manager, Cathy, was really helpful and had lots of suggestions for things we could do. We even ended up changing our travelling plans with her help so we had a lot less time in the car and more time enjoying ourselves.

I would definitely recommend Airlie Apartments, it is somewhere we would consider staying again if we were in the area. It is on a steep hill which is pretty exhausting in the high heat of mid summer so we ended up taking our car into the town most of the time which wasn't an issue as parking is easily found.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cate D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (337)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

121 - 125 of 337 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2014

Cathy and Jill went out of their way to fit us in during a busy period and even found room on booked up trips for us, i cannot recommend this place enough. Clean, tidy, spacious, good value for money.
The only bad thing was the hill but we weren't too bothered walking up it!!

Room Tip: sea view rooms are great value for money!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crxhugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

At this reasonable price during the peak season, I wasn't expecting such a clean apartment in an excellent location. I booked a 1 bedroom garden view apt with 1 additional bed. To my surprise I got 2 separate bedrooms when I arrived. Good size bedrooms and living room with Daikin air conditioner. Everything was provided, such as kitchen appliances, cookwares, oil, salt and pepper. All I had to do, was going to the supermarket to buy veggies and meat. The lady at the reception was very informative and gave us very good advices. Local transfers including day tour coach buses stop in front of the apartment. Only minutes to walk to the busy shopping strip and the lagoon. I would recommend it to all my friends and family. Definitely will come back by myself in a couple of years.

Room Tip: Book early!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ameko D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Airlie-Apts, Manager at Airlie Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2014

It is the little things that we like to do for our guests to make their stay more homely! We leave the salt, pepper and oil in the cupboard for your use. Sometimes there are salad dressings and tomato sauce left in fridge as well. If you wish to use them, then we are happy to leave them for your arrival. We understand it is not for everyone but it just saves money on the little things that you only need to use a few times.
Easter, Christmas and New year is always booked out in advance so book early as you suggest to avoid missing out on your holiday. You can choose to pay off your holiday in monthly instalments if you need to organise your budget.
We look forward to welcoming you again when you next visit Airlie Beach.
Happy 2014!
Cheers
Cathy Logan
Resident Manager
Airlie Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

2 night stop-over prior to a trip to Whitsundays. Good location to Airlie Beach Lagoon and Town Centre. $10 cab ride to Coles if you need to prepare for a trip to Whitsunday Islands.
Cathy was very helpful and arranged a lovely sunset cruise for us.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 6 which was easy to access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GnT_xx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

I was very pleasantly surprised, the property is built up on an incline so you get a terrific view of the beach/harbour. Its a convenient couple of minutes walk to the main shopping strip of airlie beach, the bus stop and the lagoon. I stayed in a 2 bedroom poolside apartment which was clean and set up very well with all the conveniences I needed. The kitchen was very well equipped, the air con worked perfectly and there was also a ceiling fan as an alternative. The manager Cathy was very friendly and helpful especially helping me out with booking my tour. Overall, it was a lovely place to stay, peaceful and comfortable which was exactly what I wanted.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dynamiclife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Airlie-Apts, Manager at Airlie Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2014

We have lots of solo travellers, couples, families and groups for weddings stay at Airlie Apartments. We are in a quiet location and ask all our guests to respect each other and not party after 10pm. Our guests are more the 'quieter type' who like to enjoy their days out on tours or travelling around our beaches to Hydeaway Bay and/or Cedar Creek Falls.
Good to hear that the hill was not difficult and I believe most people can walk it. We do get the lovely views and sea breeze as the added benefit of being on the hill.
Thanks for taking the time to write the review and I look forward to welcoming you again when you get a chance to travel. Oh, and love the photo's from your tours!
Cheers
Cathy Logan
Resident Manager
Airlie Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Airlie Beach hotels
0.5 km away
Heart Hotel and Gallery Whitsundays
1.3 km away
Colonial Palms Motor Inn
Colonial Palms Motor Inn
#3 of 10 in Airlie Beach
391 reviews
0.5 km away
Coral Sea Resort
Coral Sea Resort
#1 of 10 in Airlie Beach
1,227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Whitsunday on the Beach
Whitsunday on the Beach
#8 of 10 in Airlie Beach
159 reviews
0.2 km away
Airlie Beach Motor Lodge
Airlie Beach Motor Lodge
#7 of 10 in Airlie Beach
169 reviews
1.2 km away
Peppers Airlie Beach
Peppers Airlie Beach
#7 of 56 in Airlie Beach
1,305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airlie Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airlie Apartments

Address: 22 Airlie Cres, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 56 Speciality Lodging in Airlie Beach
Price Range: $131 - $285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Airlie Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Why book with Airlie Apartments? ** Great Friendly Service - we will look after you! Book direct for accommodation discounts! Book your tours at our reception or via our online tour business Airlie Beach Online. Courtesy transfers from the tour operators for all tour bookings! Our hilltop position overlooks the Coral Sea with magnificent views over Pioneer Bay, Abell Point Marina and the spectacular Whitsunday Islands. We are situated a small walk (300 metres) - a taxi is $5.00 - $10.00 From Airlie Beach depending on day/night/weekend. Salt water swimming pool and a smaller toddler pool is the perfect location to unwind and enjoy the breathtaking views of the Coral Sea. Pool and barbecue facilities, outdoor settings and sun lounges for the perfect restful break away from home. Games room for the little kids! Laundry facilities with washing machines, clothes driers and clothes line are also onsite for your convenience. Onsite management. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Airlie Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airlie Apartments Hotel Airlie Beach
Airlie Apartments Beach
Airlie Apartments Hotel Beach
Airlie Apartments Airlie Beach/Whitsunday Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing