We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best holiday ever”
Review of Airlie Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Airlie Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 December 2015

We stayed in the front ocean view apartment. It was modern, clean, comfortable and the view was spectacular. A short walk to main street with plenty of great restaurants to choose from. The pool is crystal clear and refreshing after a day out on the water. Cathy the manager did a wonderful job making our stay perfect.

Room Tip: ocean veiw
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda11jr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AirlieAptsinAirlie, Manager at Airlie Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2016

How exciting to read your review and the superior ocean view apartment wins again! There is only two of these apartments and they are beautiful to stay in.
Many guests love our pool area and the apartments poolside ground floor are comfortable and clean if you are on a budget. Garden view and sea view apartments are a 30metre walk away and located via a walk up stairwell from the car park.
Thank you for your kind words and the staff and I try to ensure you enjoy a lovely relaxing holiday. My housekeepers do a great job cleaning the apartments.
Cathy Logan
Airlie Apts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (339)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More languages

41 - 45 of 339 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2015 via mobile

Cathy, the manager, was great and extremely helpful.
The other staff members we met were also very pleasant.
The apartment was very cosy and clean.
We felt at home for the entire stay.
The tiring walk up the giant hill to get home from main st was our only problem.
The pool was always our best friend upon arrival home.
Wonderful days lazing by the pool with some great photos and views of abel piont.
Thank you for a fabulous stay.
We will be back one day.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank rebeccacollyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2015

A little dated but apartments had all you needed for self catering, beds comfy. Location a short walk to town centre. Nice swimming pool with great views . Undercover parking a plus
Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lawrie89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2015 via mobile

My girlfriend and I had a 7 night stay at Airlie Apartments and our stay here was much better than expected!!

This accommodation is great value for money.

Our apartment was spacious, modern, clean and had everything we needed and more! There's a wonderful bbq with all cooking utensils provided. And a nice pool with great views too.

The apartments were much closer to the town than we expected - a 5-10 minute walk at most.

Cathy, the manager of the apartments, was extremely helpful and did everything to make our stay a memorable one. We booked great tours with her advice and she really took the time and effort to make our stay as pleasent as possible.

Overall, a great experience and would 100% recommend it to anyone.

We look forward to staying here again in the future!

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2015

Very nice apartment and very cheap. Absolutely immaculate throughout whole complex. Really nice pool with a good view of water and with good bbq facilities.
Units are fully self contained and have good verandas.
The owner and manageress was delightfully friendly and helpful. The best of Queensland friendliness.
A shot walk to the main street down a steep hill.
Really enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Ask for sea views though it could be a bit more expensive
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Airlie Beach hotels
0.5 km away
Heart Hotel and Gallery Whitsundays
1.3 km away
Colonial Palms Motor Inn
Colonial Palms Motor Inn
#3 of 10 in Airlie Beach
392 reviews
0.5 km away
Coral Sea Resort
Coral Sea Resort
#1 of 10 in Airlie Beach
1,235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Whitsunday on the Beach
Whitsunday on the Beach
#8 of 10 in Airlie Beach
161 reviews
1.3 km away
Mantra Club Croc
Mantra Club Croc
#1 of 1 in Cannonvale
418 reviews
0.9 km away
Portside Whitsunday
Portside Whitsunday
#3 of 57 in Airlie Beach
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airlie Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airlie Apartments

Address: 22 Airlie Cres, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 57 Speciality Lodging in Airlie Beach
Price Range: $129 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Airlie Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Why book with Airlie Apartments? ** Great Friendly Service - we will look after you! Book direct for accommodation discounts! Book your tours at our reception or via our online tour business Airlie Beach Online. Courtesy transfers from the tour operators for all tour bookings! Our hilltop position overlooks the Coral Sea with magnificent views over Pioneer Bay, Abell Point Marina and the spectacular Whitsunday Islands. We are situated a small walk (300 metres) - a taxi is $5.00 - $10.00 From Airlie Beach depending on day/night/weekend. Salt water swimming pool and a smaller toddler pool is the perfect location to unwind and enjoy the breathtaking views of the Coral Sea. Pool and barbecue facilities, outdoor settings and sun lounges for the perfect restful break away from home. Games room for the little kids! Laundry facilities with washing machines, clothes driers and clothes line are also onsite for your convenience. Onsite management. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Airlie Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airlie Apartments Hotel Airlie Beach
Airlie Apartments Beach
Airlie Apartments Hotel Beach
Airlie Apartments Airlie Beach/Whitsunday Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing