We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super clean, great location, good value”
Review of Airlie Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Airlie Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 April 2017

we booked this knowing that storm Debbie had just gone through the previous fortnight, so were unsure what to expect. However the apartments are a great distance from the main street (which can be pretty noisy), just up a hill. The views up here are great and the apartments have everything you will need. The rooms are spotlessly clean and spacious. Great Air-con and room layout. Sofas, kitchenette with microwave, fridge, freezer etc. and all in all, a real home from home. The management will help you out with anything and are super helpful. Great little pool up here for the end of the day relax too. There are BBQ's you can use too should you wish to in the pool area. We travelled with our 10 year old son and he adored it too. Top marks option and far better for us than a hotel. Wish we had stayed longer

Room Tip: pool side is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Av S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AirlieAptsinAirlie, Manager at Airlie Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2017

It has been a hard road back from cyclone debbie and it is refreshing to read your review. After what we have endured and the hours that it took us to have the property in order for our guests, it makes you feel that we have done well to provide the accommodation that guests deserve.
Being only 300mtrs to the township, we are away from the noise but still close to walk and enjoy Airlie Beach. 3 minutes down the hill and you are ready to shop / eat.
Our views are better now that the trees have lost their foliage. I can now see Airlie Beach where I could only have a glimpse before cyclone debbie.
Thank you for visiting and for letting everyone know that we are still open for business and a great property to stay at.
Cathy Logan
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (334)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 16 of 334 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2017

The apartments are spacious, clean and well-equipped (cooking stuff, ice, air con, cooking oil etc.). The pool is lovely and has the most lovely view. Being a little set back from town is perfect for a bit of peace and quiet.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AirlieAptsinAirlie, Manager at Airlie Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2017

Airlie Apartments is everything you said in your review, comfortable, quiet and well equipped apartments for your holiday in Airlie Beach.
Thank You!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2017

We stayed 2 nights in the apartments! They are huge and very well equipped. It was a bit tricky to find the apartments though... The pool is nice and view over the harbour amazing! We really enjoyed our stay here!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kreuzband-Tom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AirlieAptsinAirlie, Manager at Airlie Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2017

Australians like lots of space so staying in an apartment makes it feel like home where you can spread out and enjoy the living area. Our pool is popular and great views to the marina. Now that we have endured Cyclone Debbie, the trees have been shredded and our view is even better. Not good for the trees unfortunately.
Airlie Apartments is open for business after the cyclone as we finally received power to the township on Saturday 8th April, 2017.
Let all your friends know that Airlie Beach and the Whitsundays is back in business and waiting for your bookings.
Thanks for the review!
Cathy Logan
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2017 via mobile

My family and I stayed at the apartments last week. We shared a 3 bedroom apartment (two couples and Mum). The rooms were amazing, with lovely bedding, aircon and tons of storage for clothes. There was more than enough room for us all to relax and be comfortable without being on top of each other all the time. The views from the pool were absolutely beautiful and the pool itself was a fantastic size. Cathy, the manager, went above & beyond for us during our stay and was a great help with advice on trips and the local area. I would definitely recommend the apartments to others looking for a lovely stay at a very reasonable price. Can't wait to return to this little slice of paradise!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Meg R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AirlieAptsinAirlie, Manager at Airlie Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2017

It is delightful to read your review and glad you enjoyed your stay in the 3 bedroom apartment and our wonderful pool. We do have good views poolside and it is easy to jump in the pool when it is a hot day!
I try to keep the prices reasonable so that families can enjoy some downtime.
It makes my heart sing when I read your happy appraisal and I do try hard to be the best I can for everyone.
Hope to see you again soon when you are next visiting.
Thanks for the lovely review.
Cathy Logan
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Airlie Apartments for a week in the beginning of February, and had a truly wonderful time. The complex is situated in an ideal location - within a 5-10 min walk of all the attractions in central Airlie Beach (including shops, restaurants, bars, the lagoon etc), but just far enough away so it's peaceful and quiet. It is however at the top of a steep hill - fine for an able-bodied person but something to be aware of if you're disabled etc.

The service at Airlie Apartments is top notch - Cathy was a brilliant hostess, giving us excellent advice about the local area and which trips to do, and always happy to help in any possible way. It really made it feel like a home from home.

The accommodation was perfect for our needs (Cathy was even kind enough to give us a free upgrade, which was amazing), and the pool was great. The view from the complex (especially at sunset), can't be beaten.

We had such an amazing time during our week at Airlie Beach. We snorkelled and dived on the Great Barrier Reef, visited the stunning Whitehaven Beach, visiting the gorgeous Daydream Island and also did bushwalk. There really is so much to do in the area, and Cathy was so helpful with tours and got us a discount as we booked through her.

I would thoroughly recommend staying at Airlie Apartments - we really couldn't fault it :)

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Holly1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AirlieAptsinAirlie, Manager at Airlie Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2017

I remember you lovely ladies and it was such a pleasure to host you! You enjoyed everything that ventured your way and just when you thought you had experienced the best, something else was better. When you meet wonderful guests, it picks you up to go the extra mile and try that little bit more.
I am lucky that I get to meet so many wonderful people from all over the world and I enjoy discussing all their experiences in life.
I love your review and thank you for coming into my life! It was a real pleasure.
Cathy Logan
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Airlie Beach hotels
1.3 km away
Colonial Palms Motor Inn
Colonial Palms Motor Inn
#3 of 10 in Airlie Beach
386 reviews
0.5 km away
Coral Sea Resort
Coral Sea Resort
#1 of 10 in Airlie Beach
1,204 reviews
0.4 km away
Whitsunday on the Beach
Whitsunday on the Beach
#8 of 10 in Airlie Beach
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Mantra Club Croc
Mantra Club Croc
#1 of 1 in Cannonvale
364 reviews
1.1 km away
Mantra Boathouse Apartments
Mantra Boathouse Apartments
#3 of 56 in Airlie Beach
540 reviews
0.7 km away
at Water's Edge Resort
at Water's Edge Resort
#26 of 56 in Airlie Beach
623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airlie Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airlie Apartments

Address: 22 Airlie Cres, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 56 Speciality Lodging in Airlie Beach
Price Range: $132 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Airlie Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Why book with Airlie Apartments? ** Great Friendly Service - we will look after you! Book direct for accommodation discounts! Book your tours at our reception or via our online tour business Airlie Beach Online. Courtesy transfers from the tour operators for all tour bookings! Our hilltop position overlooks the Coral Sea with magnificent views over Pioneer Bay, Abell Point Marina and the spectacular Whitsunday Islands. We are situated a small walk (300 metres) - a taxi is $5.00 - $10.00 From Airlie Beach depending on day/night/weekend. Salt water swimming pool and a smaller toddler pool is the perfect location to unwind and enjoy the breathtaking views of the Coral Sea. Pool and barbecue facilities, outdoor settings and sun lounges for the perfect restful break away from home. Games room for the little kids! Laundry facilities with washing machines, clothes driers and clothes line are also onsite for your convenience. Onsite management. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Airlie Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airlie Apartments Hotel Airlie Beach
Airlie Apartments Beach
Airlie Apartments Hotel Beach
Airlie Apartments Airlie Beach/Whitsunday Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing