We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
at Marina Shores(Airlie Beach)(Great Value!)
US$209
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$178/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Whitsunday on the Beach(Airlie Beach)(Great Value!)
US$114
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
US$121
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Airlie Beach Apartments(Airlie Beach)(Great Value!)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Coral Sea Resort(Airlie Beach)(Great Value!)
US$199
US$166
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$188/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Airlie Beach Hotel(Airlie Beach)(Great Value!)
US$138
US$116
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Whitsundays Rainforest Retreat(Airlie Beach)(Great Value!)
US$67
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Backpackers by the Bay(Airlie Beach)(Great Value!)
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$326
US$297
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$270
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (342)
Filter reviews
342 results
Traveller rating
224
93
14
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
224
93
14
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteep hillpoolside apartmentthe main streetgarden viewa great place to staybedroom apartmentthe kitchenbooking tourslovely apartmentexcellent stayminute walkstayed nightsgreat viewcouple of nightsliving areathe great barrier reefair con
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 342 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2017

The apartments are spacious, clean and well-equipped (cooking stuff, ice, air con, cooking oil etc.). The pool is lovely and has the most lovely view. Being a little set back from town is perfect for a bit of peace and quiet.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AirlieAptsinAirlie, Manager at Airlie Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2017

Airlie Apartments is everything you said in your review, comfortable, quiet and well equipped apartments for your holiday in Airlie Beach.
Thank You!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2017

We stayed 2 nights in the apartments! They are huge and very well equipped. It was a bit tricky to find the apartments though... The pool is nice and view over the harbour amazing! We really enjoyed our stay here!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kreuzband-Tom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AirlieAptsinAirlie, Manager at Airlie Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2017

Australians like lots of space so staying in an apartment makes it feel like home where you can spread out and enjoy the living area. Our pool is popular and great views to the marina. Now that we have endured Cyclone Debbie, the trees have been shredded and our view is even better. Not good for the trees unfortunately.
Airlie Apartments is open for business after the cyclone as we finally received power to the township on Saturday 8th April, 2017.
Let all your friends know that Airlie Beach and the Whitsundays is back in business and waiting for your bookings.
Thanks for the review!
Cathy Logan
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2017 via mobile

My family and I stayed at the apartments last week. We shared a 3 bedroom apartment (two couples and Mum). The rooms were amazing, with lovely bedding, aircon and tons of storage for clothes. There was more than enough room for us all to relax and be comfortable without being on top of each other all the time. The views from the pool were absolutely beautiful and the pool itself was a fantastic size. Cathy, the manager, went above & beyond for us during our stay and was a great help with advice on trips and the local area. I would definitely recommend the apartments to others looking for a lovely stay at a very reasonable price. Can't wait to return to this little slice of paradise!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Meg R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AirlieAptsinAirlie, Manager at Airlie Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2017

It is delightful to read your review and glad you enjoyed your stay in the 3 bedroom apartment and our wonderful pool. We do have good views poolside and it is easy to jump in the pool when it is a hot day!
I try to keep the prices reasonable so that families can enjoy some downtime.
It makes my heart sing when I read your happy appraisal and I do try hard to be the best I can for everyone.
Hope to see you again soon when you are next visiting.
Thanks for the lovely review.
Cathy Logan
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Airlie Apartments for a week in the beginning of February, and had a truly wonderful time. The complex is situated in an ideal location - within a 5-10 min walk of all the attractions in central Airlie Beach (including shops, restaurants, bars, the lagoon etc), but just far enough away so it's peaceful and quiet. It is however at the top of a steep hill - fine for an able-bodied person but something to be aware of if you're disabled etc.

The service at Airlie Apartments is top notch - Cathy was a brilliant hostess, giving us excellent advice about the local area and which trips to do, and always happy to help in any possible way. It really made it feel like a home from home.

The accommodation was perfect for our needs (Cathy was even kind enough to give us a free upgrade, which was amazing), and the pool was great. The view from the complex (especially at sunset), can't be beaten.

We had such an amazing time during our week at Airlie Beach. We snorkelled and dived on the Great Barrier Reef, visited the stunning Whitehaven Beach, visiting the gorgeous Daydream Island and also did bushwalk. There really is so much to do in the area, and Cathy was so helpful with tours and got us a discount as we booked through her.

I would thoroughly recommend staying at Airlie Apartments - we really couldn't fault it :)

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Holly1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AirlieAptsinAirlie, Manager at Airlie Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2017

I remember you lovely ladies and it was such a pleasure to host you! You enjoyed everything that ventured your way and just when you thought you had experienced the best, something else was better. When you meet wonderful guests, it picks you up to go the extra mile and try that little bit more.
I am lucky that I get to meet so many wonderful people from all over the world and I enjoy discussing all their experiences in life.
I love your review and thank you for coming into my life! It was a real pleasure.
Cathy Logan
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

We have stayed here numerous times now (4 or 5) & it's gorgeous. So close to the shops & Main Street & also has a beautiful pool & view over the back. Had a problem with the smoke alarm once & she had people in to fix the problem immediately & check it was still safe. We will always come back! :)

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Alix P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AirlieAptsinAirlie, Manager at Airlie Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2017

You can't beat return guests who enjoy coming back all the time. Thank you for your lovely review, I really appreciate it.
See you again soon.

Cathy Logan
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews