We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great meal, great staff”
Review of Mangrove Jacks

Mangrove Jacks
Ranked #4 of 16 Quick Bites in Airlie Beach
Price range: US$0 - US$25
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

We went for dinner on Friday night. This place has a wonderful atmosphere and the staff are great. The man behind the bar even took some time to tell me some of the stuff going on with the reef festival while he was getting our drinks which was great. I had a beef and reef, the steak was cooked exactly how I asked and the seafood topping was spot on. I was taking a picture of hubby and the kids and our waitress offered to take a family pic for us which was really nice. Kids meals were great too. Thoroughly recommend!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Rebecca D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (470)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 470 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

Pulled in here for a drink to catch up with family, and stayed for the pizza special. On weekends it is buy two pizzas for price of one. The pizzas were loaded with toppings and all hand made and wood fired. Nice as!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank KaseyG878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018

The best wooden oven pizzas, you just have to try them, they are amazing. Monday nights are a special

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank DianneDL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018

We ate here our first night in Airlie.
The food was great quality pub style food. My wife has some strict dietary requirements and they were accommodating to her needs which is always great.
Kids got the pizza and it was very tasty. A great place to drop in and have a meal.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank theone2200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018 via mobile

Lovely staff, great food, very generous portions. Made a lovely special meal for vegan daughter. Very nice!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mangrove Jacks also viewed

Airlie Beach, Queensland
 
Airlie Beach, Queensland
Airlie Beach, Queensland
 
Airlie Beach, Queensland
Airlie Beach, Queensland
 

Been to Mangrove Jacks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing