We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
2D/2N Explore Whitsundays on Whitsundays Blue - Make the most of it (Wetsundays in the Wet Season!

Great overnight trip around the islands with a personalised itinerary! Skipper Dan was a real... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
MandyM_DanR
Magical day of sailing in the Whitsundays

Sensational day of sailing & exploring the beautiful Whitsundays. We had plenty of time to snorkel... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
vbridges
,
Southern Queensland, Australia
Read all 328 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Airlie Beach
from US$120.21
More Info
from US$86.23
More Info
from US$132.48
More Info
from US$148.16
More Info
Reviews (328)
Filter reviews
328 results
Traveller rating
232
37
24
15
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
232
37
24
15
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews night tour whitehaven beach fish private cabin sailing trip great trip sting ray food was great baby sharks great group of people solway lass dietary requirements other guests couldn t highly recommend this trip tall ship crew members
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 328 reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2020

This was an amazing experience and the crew (Jimmy and Ned) were fantastic! The food was top quality and the snorkelling and beach visits were out of this world! Can highly recommend!

Date of experience: December 2020
Thank SeanTonkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2020

With Covid turning our travel plans upside down, we celebrated my husband's 60th on Whitsunday Blue in the Whitsundays. We flew into Proserpine for a few days and met the catamaran and its crew for the best 2 days cruising the Whitsundays.

From the start it was all perfect, welcomed with champagne and strawberries and afternoon nibbles whilst cruising to our first stop.

The snorkelling was out of this world - amazing colours just like a fish tank, the fish were huge, the water crystal clear. We were provided with stinger suits as well as snorkelling gear and life jackets for those who needed these.

The food onboard was first class and varied and always plenty of it. It's BYO alcohol so this is so economical - great value for money. Coffee/Tea/Biscuits onboard as well as fruit whenever you feel like a snack.

The rooms - yes they were tiny and maybe a little cramped but very cozy and comfortable with everything you needed, including an ensuite.

Our stop at Whitehaven Beach was amazing, the view from Hill Inlet lookouts surreal - just like a postcard. We got to swim with stingrays on Whitehaven Beach where the sand is snowwhite. Best adventure ever.

My only complaint would be to spend longer - 3 nights and days onboard and not 2 ;)

Date of experience: November 2020
Thank greenfrogBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2020 via mobile

RECOMMENDED FOR COUPLES.
This experience was hands down one of the best we have had in our lives!
Everyone on the boat continues to praise and sit in awe of how amazing it has been.

The food it’s beyond what would be expected! Salmon, fruit, pancakes, burgers, steaks, wraps, chicken thighs and more!
Ned did an amazing job at cooking and ensuring that the guests enjoyed their holiday!

When we arrived on the boat, we were each given a glass of champagne to help break the ice of what has now become a little family!

We got to spend time on some of this country’s most amazing beaches, and snorkel with GT, bat fish GEORGE! And many more!
We had fish interacting with us as though we’re were part of the reef.
They also have stand up paddle board for you to go out on! Which make for some amazing pictures when the water is crystal clear!

Aircon was working! Great to keep us cool, but I recommend bringing a sleeping pill or a relaxing agent to help you sleep, as front cabins have the generator right next to room.
For me it wasn’t a bother as I can sleep anywhere.

Jimmy was an amazing captain and we can’t thank him enough for finding/ knowing all the best spots!

Perhaps maybe just get that little outside table fixed so people aren’t silently battling over the good seats haha

In the end, we are really lucky to have an amazing crew and that the people on our boat weren’t crazy people who fuss over the smallest things.

Hats of to the team for making this an amazing experience and for looking out for our wellbeing (keeping us out of the heat) and feeding our hearts, mind and belly’s.

If you’re a princess or super fussy this is not a cruise for you. Go stay in a 5 star hotel. Your on a sail boat for Christ sake not a super yacht.

Date of experience: November 2020
Thank Miki_lyn94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2020

We have just arrived back from a fantastic couple of days cruising around the Whitsundays on the lovely Eureka. Our captain Mel and his first mate Sarah were friendly, informative and nothing was a problem. Our trip was 'amazing'. Fantastic stops and experiences, especially the beautiful Whitehaven beach. I always wanted to see Whitehaven, and it did not disappoint. Loved the snorkelling too, and even got to see a couple of turtles on one of our stops.
The experience of sailing the Whitsundays on an actual yacht is the way to go! Exciting, peaceful and relaxing which will create great memories.
Highly recommend, and we would love to do this all over again with some of our friends.
Michael and Cheryl:)

Date of experience: November 2020
Thank C9946YGcheryls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2020

My boyfriend and I chose the Prima as it was a smaller vessel with a more personal experience.
We booked last minute alongside another couple we were travelling with and were blown away from start to finish.
Sailing Whitsundays really provide the whole package, from getting us booked in the day before to the fantastic meals provided by the crew, they take care of you every step of the way.
We each had double bedrooms, one with an ensuite which were both plenty comfortable.
The trip overall was incredible, but to call it a once in a lifetime experience would not do it justice as we would definitely sail with them again!
The Whitsundays are magical, unrivalled by anywhere we have travelled so far.
A big thank you to everyone else onboard who made it so special and to the crew Stuart and Vicky for looking after us so well.
We would highly recommend this company and specifically the Prima !

Date of experience: November 2020
1  Thank Sophielou1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews