We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mantra Chatswood
Nearby Hotels
US$130
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Room Service
US$106
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Meriton Suites Chatswood(Chatswood)(Great Value!)
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$122
US$118
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$100
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
US$128
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Greenwich Inn Motel(St Leonards)(Great Value!)
US$102
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Urban St Leonards(St Leonards)(Great Value!)
US$104
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (989)
Filter reviews
989 results
Traveller rating
209
399
246
84
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
209
399
246
84
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationtrain stationacross the roadbuffet breakfastone bedroom apartmenthandy locationbusiness tripstay there againclose to public transportbed was comfortablegood sizestaff were very helpfulshopping centregreat facilitiesfull kitchensydney cbdcar park
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 989 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2018

Excellent location. Very close to the train station and to the very vibrant Chatswood town centre. Very safe even late at night. Staff members are very friendly, helpful and welcoming. The building is a little old and the room rate was a little high.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank patgoh188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne J, General Manager at Mantra Chatswood, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Dear Guest
Thank you so much for your positive feedback and comments, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.
Kind regards
Jo Jenkins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018

Mantra is a reputable brand in NSW, unfortunately this hotel did not leave up to our previous experiences with Mantra. It was old, smelt damp and felt unclean. It is conveniently located in the heart of Chatswood, though noise from buses and traffic is annoying.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank katieforan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne J, General Manager at Mantra Chatswood, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018


Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to review Mantra Chatswood, we appreciate it but I am sorry you didn’t enjoy your stay. Please contact me at the hotel if you would like to discuss further.
Kind regards
Jo Jenkins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018

Location is great with just less than 5 min walk to Chatswood train station and the shops. Building a due for renovation but inside the apartment was clean and comfortable. Extra dishware and cutlery in the kitchen will be helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hajirdaneshvar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne J, General Manager at Mantra Chatswood, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Dear Guest
Thank you so much for your positive feedback and comments, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.
Kind regards
Jo Jenkins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

I must admit it was late when we checked into this hotel and my mood wasn’t the best - tired - but the person at check in made it worse with an unfriendly approach and not welcoming at all. Maybe that’s why we were given probably the worst room they had - on the first floor overlooking the car park entry across the road and close to the two pubs. Very noisy. Anyway it was past 11pm and we went to order room service - not a lot of options and my wife ordered the vegetarian pizza which wasn’t a good idea. My red curry turned out to be green curry but it tasted good. We wanted a glass of wine each but couldn’t order just a glass because of the rules around the responsible service of alcohol after 11pm. It was amusing because then we had no choice but to open the bottle in our room lol. The staff on the desk in the morning were much better, certainly the young woman who helped my wife out and gave great service. We had breakfast included but we could not find a clean plate - I’m serious. Every plate was dirty. It was like their dishwasher was on the blink. I had to ask staff to wash us two plates and the food was only like warm. We had a much more positive experience with the conference staff. They were wonderful and helped us with every request from extra catering needs to the air conditioning. They were the highlight for us. It was a shame we were given the worst room in the hotel but thank god for Trip Advisor where we can provide honest feedback to help others. On check in just smile and stay positive and hopefully you will get a good room.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank Darrin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne J, General Manager at Mantra Chatswood, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018


Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to review Mantra Chatswood, we appreciate it but I am sorry you didn’t enjoy your stay. Please contact me at the hotel if you would like to discuss further.
Kind regards
Jo Jenkins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018

Grrat position next to chatswood station We met at the pub next door for a drink and then went to a fabulous Thai restaurant near the cinemas. The restaurant in the hotel was completely empty and not welcoming.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Catherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne J, General Manager at Mantra Chatswood, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2018

Dear Guest
Thank you so much for your positive feedback, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.
Kind regards
Jo Jenkins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews