We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big breakfast”
Review of Little Jack Horner

Little Jack Horner
Ranked #24 of 98 Restaurants in Coogee
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Coogee
Description: Little Jack Horner was born from a love of traveling to the world's most beautiful beaches and exploring the drinks and eats of the beach scene. Little Jack Horner brings a piece of wanderlust to the heart of Coogee. With live music inspired by holiday beach vibes every week, Little Jack Horner creates delicious healthy options for breakfast, lunch, and dinner, taking flavours from all over the world and serving them to you with local ingredients.
Reviewed 9 April 2021 via mobile

Staff is really friendly. I asked for no tomatoes and no baked beans, and it is served the way I asked it to be. Nice hearty brekky!

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank buusagi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (357)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 357 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2021 via mobile

Can’t say enough about how great the service is at Jacks. Manager Paul, is always friendly and makes you feel right at home, the food is delicious and fresh and Arnoldo the barista makes the best coffees in town! ❤️

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank Haniyhe01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2021

Myself and my partner attended the venue on Friday night the 12th of March.
We had to order using the me&u app where clearly little jack horner is passing on the fees to customers,we were charged $11 each for a bottle of Sommersby ciders + service charge on the app totalling $22.18 for two bottles of ciders.
We ordered food also-I ordered a portion of fries and fish tacos and my partner ordered the beef burger.
Both were good portion sizes and my partner had no complaints about his burger however my fries were cold and were mostly made up of the small crispy remnants left at the bottom of the fryer.
My fish tacos were covered in what I’m assuming was chilli which I don’t recall seeing on the menu and was inedible it was so hot I ended up sharing my partners burger.We spent almost $80 there for dinner and drinks,we could have got much nicer elsewhere and for better value too.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank emmahI8209EH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2021 via mobile

Great food & the service is worth more then 5 stars. The general manager Jamie is so lovely really looked after me while I had my dinner. Definitely will be coming here again and having the frozen margaritas

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank Stormylikesfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2021 via mobile

Lovely little spot right at the beach with greenery hanging from the roof making it feel calm and inviting. Quick service, good menu, fast coffee! Have been here for breakfast and dinner and both experiences were great!

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank nicolepV6444GP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Little Jack Horner also viewed

 
Sydney, New South Wales
Coogee, Randwick
 

Been to Little Jack Horner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.