We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Echo Point Village(Katoomba)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Metropole Guesthouse(Katoomba)(Great Value!)
US$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$222
US$202
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$243/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$64
US$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Katoomba Town Centre(Katoomba)(Great Value!)
US$64
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$71/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sky Rider Motor Inn(Katoomba)(Great Value!)
US$66
US$54
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$68/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

No. 14 Lovel St(Katoomba)(Great Value!)
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$254
US$171
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Carrington Hotel(Katoomba)(Great Value!)
US$146
US$84
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$100/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Blue Mountains YHA(Katoomba)(Great Value!)
US$59
US$53
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Reviews (367)
Filter reviews
367 results
Traveller rating
151
156
44
6
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
151
156
44
6
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschocolate shopecho pointscenic worldthree sisterswalking distancegreat locationfamily roomblue mountainsthe owner managerroom was cleanelectric blanketsgreat place to stayshort drivespa roomdouble bedgood sizequiet at night
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 367 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2015

My husband, daughter and I stayed two nights in this motel. The position is perfect, just a walk down to Echo Point to get the best view of the Three Sisters, a chocolate maker across the road and a walk in the other dircection for dinner. Management are so nice and helpful the room was very comfortable and warm and the beds were great! The service of having my washing done was very nice, coming back to my washing all done and folded on the bed was lovely. The recommendation for dinner was perfect and advice on parking etc in town. Would highly recommend this venue.

Room Tip: We were in room 2
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank sharon s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
3ExplorersMotel, Manager at 3 Explorers Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2015

Thank you for taking the time to offer a very kind review on your recent stay @ the 3 Explorers Motel, delighted that you enjoyed your stay & your time in the Blue Mountains, pleasure having you & hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2015

Great location just a short walk to the 3 sisters at eco point.
Only a short drive into town but in a very quiet area. The manager was helpful and friendly. we had a ground floor spa suite. quiet nice in size. With a good heater for the colder nights.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank stephen b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
3ExplorersMotel, Manager at 3 Explorers Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2015

Thank you for taking the time to offer a very kind review on your recent stay @ the 3 Explorers Motel, delighted that you enjoyed your stay & your time in the Blue Mountains, pleasure having you & hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2015

Room very comfortable, great heating, very clean. For the price good value. Need a car if you want to go to town centre. Walking distance to main walking tracks, 3 sisters, echo point etc. stayed 2 nights. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Elizabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
3ExplorersMotel, Manager at 3 Explorers Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2015

Thank you for taking the time to offer a very kind review on your recent stay @ the 3 Explorers Motel, delighted that you enjoyed your stay & your time in the Blue Mountains, pleasure having you & hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2015

We stayed 3 nights in 3 Explorers. Room was a decent size for 4, a microwave meant that you could do some cooking in the room (proprietor can supply plates). It is a convenient walking distance from the Three Sisters, which we were lucky to see on a beautiful clear day. Free wifi, helpful proprietor.

When it is raining there is not a lot to do except the Jenolan Caves, which are world class - 90-100 minutes away on a narrow road, get there early for easier parking (otherwise a long walk up/down the hill), take your own food and drink. The Orient Cave is fantastically ornate, a few such as River Cave also get booked up in advance.

The Leura toy museum is worth a visit for kids (high quality preservation) and the Wentworth Falls are a great walk if not raining.

Very close to the motel is Pins restaurant, with superb Osaka (and other international) cuisine, one of the best restaurants in NSW. Otherwise you need to drive into town (free parking at Coles) for food and shopping. Katoomba (like Leura and other villages) has some great second hand bookshops and antiques galleries.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
3ExplorersMotel, Manager at 3 Explorers Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2015

Thank you for taking the time to offer a kind review on your recent stay @ the 3 Explorers Motel, delighted that you enjoyed your stay & your time in the Blue Mountains, pleasure having you & hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2015

Good location and clean considering other hotel standards in Australia.

People don't have many options to stay in Katoomba, unfortunately we picked this one out of the handful that was there. It was clean but that was about it.

We paid for two rooms - three guests in one room and two in the other. The first room we paid for three guests was not equipped for three guests, it was equipped for two. We asked for more towels the hotel owner looked at us and told us we get what we get and that we needed to share the towels. Seriously? Really disgusted by the customer service as we did pay for a three guest room. Their problems become your problems.

Never again will we stay at this place and I hope others take our advice, take your hard earned money elsewhere. Paying guests don't deserve to be treated as such.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
6  Thank R O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
3ExplorersMotel, Manager at 3 Explorers Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2015

Sorry to hear that your friend has encouraged you to also review & agree with her comments, the story seems to be evolving as well, a member of the party did apologise for the individuals rude behaviour which we did accept, we also thanked the individuals first review & she did mention that she would be "encouraging" all members to support her rather extreme personnel view. As previously advised we are very fortunate that the vast majority of Guests enjoy their stay & the Blue Mountains.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews