We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,773)
Filter reviews
1,773 results
Traveller rating
861
507
263
99
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
861
507
263
99
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews high tea indoor pool darleys restaurant three sisters blue mountains valley view room echo point lounge area scones five star hotel reading room echoes restaurant sister hotel billiard room mid week old world charm short stroll
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,773 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Took the family of four away for a long weekend to celebrate the wife's major birthday. Reserved two rooms and specifically asked on the booking for them not to be next to each other so my 19 and 17 year olds don't feel overlooked by mum and dad. Sadly the rooms offered were next to each other and we were told they were full so not option to move.
The rooms as others have said are quite strangely decorated - ours was wallpaper with a green print of asian scenes. Our daughters room was a bright pink wall paper. These are matched by the bins, curtains, bedding etc. To be honest it wasn't to our taste but not a major down point.
The rooms are large, comfortable and the AC enables you to keep the room at a comfortable temp either hot or cool.
The bathroom is large and well equipped but the bath is quite shallow so not really something you can sit in and soak, nor is it designed for a couples bath.
The orangery as others have said is small and very busy during breakfasts and noisy. We felt the range of food was good and didn't miss for anything. They were happy to cook omelets or poached eggs etc.
The lounge is good - great range of cocktails but they're expensive ($25-30 each) and the food was very good.
The hotel itself is a 2km walk outside of Katoomba up and down hills so is quite a trek if you want to go in for drinks or dinner.
Overall we had a relaxing time in the hotel and it was comfortable but was expensive for two rooms for two nights.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MikeB1966Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeaganI8, Front Office Manager at Lilianfels Resort & Spa - Blue Mountains, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear MikeB1966Sydney,

Warm greetings from the Blue Mountains and thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback following your stay with us.

I am glad to hear that you had a comfortable stay. I am sorry that your room request was not realised by our team.

Thank you for your feedback about the Orangery and Lounge; this has been passed on to our food and beverage managers.

We look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back.

Warm regards,

Meagan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018

It had been many years since we stayed at Lilianfels and although the quality of the place remains there are a few service issues that they need to address. When we arrived we waited for a valet to attend to the luggage and park the car, which never happened so we unloaded our bags and carried them to the room ourselves, then had to drive around and around to try to find a car park. It turns out they do have a valet service but we never saw anyone. One thing that amused us was that they only supply DVD's from reception as they have no in house movies, Netflix, Foxtel or other entertainment available. Not a great choice when we have kids - the most recent movie was from the 2000's.
All in all not sure I'd stay here again. Lilianfels deserves an upgrade in a few areas.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeaganI8, Front Office Manager at Lilianfels Resort & Spa - Blue Mountains, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Ian J,

Warm greetings from Lilianfels Resort & Spa and thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent vists.

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that you were not attended to by our valet team and the service levels did not meet your expectations, or the standards we aim to achieve. We have taken this on board. Thank you for your feedback about the TV provisions and movie collection.

We hope to welcome you back again in future.

Kind regards,

Meagan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

We were married at Lilianfels in the garden and returned for our anniversary. We were not disappointed from the time we arrived David greeted us like old friends. Monique was a wealth of infomation, so good to see Clare and Sarah, then there is Jess wow wonderwoman she makes things happen without even asking. Rohan makes the best Bloody Mary. Dinner in Darleys sesnsational we were looked after so well by Ash and Kristy and made our anniversary very special.
Love Lilianfels can't wait for next year.

The Galweys room 135.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank brasenhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeaganI8, Front Office Manager at Lilianfels Resort & Spa - Blue Mountains, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Dear Mr and Mrs Galwey,

Warm greetings from Lilianfels Resort & Spa.

Thank you for choosing to spend such a special occasion such as your wedding and anniversary with us. Thank you for your kind words about our team, I am glad to hear that you were well looked after again!

Thank you for your continued patronage, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the property soon.

Kind regards,

Meagan Iervasi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018 via mobile

Beautiful hotel, very clean. Nice feel. The best thing was the day Spa. I had the best aroma relax massage. Therapist name is Vanessa, she was amazing, the best massage I have had. If you want a relaxing holiday this is the place to go.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank jaylucyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeaganI8, Front Office Manager at Lilianfels Resort & Spa - Blue Mountains, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Dear jaylucyg,

Warm greetings from Lilianfels Resort & Spa and thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback.

Thank you for your positive review of your spa experience, and for your kind words about Vanessa.

We look forward to welcoming you back for another relaxing holiday in the near future.

Kind regards,

Meagan Iervasi

Group Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

My husband and I stayed two nights at Lilianfels Resort to celebrate his 70th birthday. The staff were absolutely top class. Our room was extremely pleasant, bed was enormous and very comfortable, plus a very large well appointed bathroom. To help celebrate his birthday, the staff left a large rectangle plate with ‘happy birthday’ written on it in chocolate plus four petite cakes at one end. The breakfast was excellent. Anything and everything you could want was supplied. I would recommend Lilianfels Resort and Spa to anyone who would like a little luxury for a special occasion.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor at the end of the corridor and it was very quiet.
Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Pauline O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meagan I, Front Office Manager at Lilianfels Resort & Spa - Blue Mountains, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Dear Pauline O,

Warm greetings from Lilianfels Resort & Spa and thank you for choosing to spend your special occasion with us.

Thank you for your kinds words about the team, and I am glad to hear that we were able to enhance your special occasion.

I hope we can welcome you back to stay for many birthdays to come!

Kind regards,

Meagan Iervasi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews