We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveller rating
57
83
31
11
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
83
31
11
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shower had great water pressure kitchen sink street noise the main street blue mountains needed a place to stay buffet breakfast cafes and restaurants central location coffee making facilities upstairs room ceiling fan microwave oven small table and chairs a king size bed four nights three sisters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 191 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2018

Our double room was really tiny but clean and comfortable. The breakfast was perfect. The staff was very Nice and helpfull. The location is very convenient, close to restaurants and stores, and on The way to The must see places. We really enjoyed our stay.

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank sybobcn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah L, Manager at Blue Mountains Heritage Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2018

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

We had a great stay here at Blue Mountains Heritage Motel! Definitely one of the best places we’ve ever been, and that says a lot. The front desk was warm and friendly, and had a genuine smile that we really appreciate. We didn’t have breakfast there so can’t comment on that. Thank you for the hospitality and we surely will come again or at least recommend the place to our friends and families.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank faiztahir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah L, Manager at Blue Mountains Heritage Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

Smack bang in the middle of Katoomba, what a top Motel this is! Staff are lovely, very keen to ensure your stay is as comfortable as possible.

Heaps of parking, plenty of different rooms to suit different families and situations.

The room we had was very big, nice and clean, and warm enough not to need to use the extra heating that was available.

Nice big TV, Free WiFi, and a microwave, perfect!

Breakfast is a must, Elizabeth, the Chef, is amazing! You would think you were staying in a posh, 5 star hotel, such a beautiful set up, and insanely tasty food, it's buffet, EAT as much as you like! ah just thinking about it, is making me hungry! There were pancakes, very nice pancakes, even if, you put peanut butter on them, they are still amazing pancakes!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank UrbanEx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah L, Manager at Blue Mountains Heritage Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Thank you for your review.
I will let Liz know how much you enjoyed the breakfast.We are very pleased you had an enjoyable stay and look forward to your return

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018

The motel is situated in the middle of the attractions and the city centre. The staff were very professional and friendly throughout our stay, and the room was very clean/warm. The only downfall was the amount of noise we heard. We could hear everything in the nearby rooms, including footsteps.

Room tip: Bring ear plugs with you or don't stay upstairs.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank veronhui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah L, Manager at Blue Mountains Heritage Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Thank you for your review.
We are sorry to hear the noise was a bit of problem but other than that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your return

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed in the queen spa room and the room was amazing. Very spacious, clean and warm. Absolutely loved the spa. We really enjoyed the hot buffet breakfast each morning and the lovely hospitality we received from the ladies in the kitchen. Staff are very welcoming and helpful. The location was great central to shops, cafes and restaurants all within a very short walk. Had an amazing stay here and highly recommend. Can't wait to come back again :)

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank nickjones599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H, Manager at Blue Mountains Heritage Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2018

Hi Nick,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we appreciate the 5 star rating and positive feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews