We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty special”

Darley's Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 95 Restaurants in Katoomba
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$87
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: Blue Mountains Best Dining Experience | Darleys Restaurant. Our Blue Mountains Restaurant offers modern Australian cuisine which is served in a romantic space that features beautiful stained glassed windows, original ornate fire places, crystal chandeliers and offers guests a breathtaking view of the surrounding gardens and the Jamison Valley. Open: 6.00PM - 10.30 PM : Tuesday to SaturdayA La Carte Menu2 Courses - $95 pp3 Courses - $125 ppNote: Weekends and public holidays - set price 3 courses $125 6 Course Degustation Tasting Menu $160 ppMatching Wines $75 pp
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Had a great meal with my wife really enjoyed the food the service the place and the wine but beware this kind of quality does not come cheap. Sometimes though it just so nice to be pampered you know what they say youcan't take it with you.Also its a nice touch to meet the chef who came around after service to meet all the guests.

Thank sidcassim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 weeks ago

Dear sidcssim.
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with an account of your Darley's experience. We are very happy that you and your wife had an enjoyable time. We hope you visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (531)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 531 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2018

We had never heard of Darleys until a few weeks prior to booking. This hatted restaurant completely blew us away. At every level, service, food and ambience, we were gob smacked. Tucked beautifully into the grounds of Lillianfels hotel, this place is a definite must if you enjoy amazing food and great service. We had an 8.30 sitting and initially the restaurant was very busy and the service a little bit off, but as the night progressed, it got much better and was as equally impressive as the food. To round out the experience, much later in the evening after he had finished plating all of the orders, the head chef came out and visited every table, which I thought was a great touch. We had the pork and the beef tenderloin and would highly recommend either option. Flavours and serving sizes were perfect. Cant recommend this place enough, we will definitely return.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank BradDeeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 17 April 2018

Dear BradDeeth. Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent visit. We are very happy that you discovered us, and enjoyed your experience. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018

Celebrated our 25th anniversary here - what an experience! Every mouthful was delicious. George is a great host.

Thank Janelle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 17 April 2018

Dear Janelle T. Thank you very much for celebrating your anniversary with us, and for providing kind words about your experience. We hope to see you again for your next celebration!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

During a recent weekend stay in the mountains Darley’s restaurant was highly recommended. Despite having a early evening reservation, the attention to service we impeccable. The professionalism of ‘Sam’ added a touch of class to the experience.

Dining at Darley’s is most certainly a indulgence you dont do every day, however the experience and explosion of flavours in each dish was well worth the extra dollars.

Whether you are celebrating an special occasion or just want I impress you won’t be disappointed, the setting and full experience leaving wanting to return

Thank Travelgirl2171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 17 April 2018

Dear Travelgirl2171. Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with an account of your visit to Darley's. We appreciate your kind words regarding our service, food flavours, and the attention provided by Sam. We do eagerly await your return in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018

We had an early (6pm) booking on a Friday night, to celebrate a birthday and 50th wedding anniversary (which we didn't want to disclose, to the restaurant). The degree of attentiveness from the (mostly older) floor staff was mostly ideal, and we didn't mind when one forgot which main courses to put in front of us (tho' we know people who would consider this unforgivable). The wine waiter was a particularly cheerful fellow. The food was of a high standard, with good ingredients, without being especially imaginative or extraordinary. Quantities were just right, for us. Young people might want more. The clientele on our visit varied from obviously wealthy tourists with children to some who appeared to be frequent attenders. Overall, the ambience was of the pleasant, well run expensive restaurant with a fine reputation to maintain, excluding the possibility of 'jumping with joy'.

Thank HK_Sydney2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EHGManagement, Manager at Darley's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2018

Dear HK_Sydney2013.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience from your recent visit, and for choosing Darley's for your double celebration! We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Darley's Restaurant also viewed

Katoomba, Blue Mountains
Leura, Blue Mountains
 
Katoomba, Blue Mountains
Katoomba, Blue Mountains
 
Katoomba, Blue Mountains
 

Been to Darley's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing