We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Woodford of Leura
Nearby Hotels
Old Leura Dairy(Leura)(Great Value!)
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
US$107
US$104
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Waldorf Leura Gardens Resort(Leura)(Great Value!)
US$85
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St. Raphael(Leura)(Great Value!)
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Alexandra Hotel(Leura)(Great Value!)
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Bethany Manor Bed & Breakfast(Leura)(Great Value!)
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
29
6
0
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
6
0
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Our two nights stay at Woodford was one of the best time we spent away from home. Historical building nicely tucked away in the woods of Blue Mountains in NSW, Australia, Woodford even for one sec, did not let us feel that we were away from our home. Danielle The host at Woodford is a caring, gentle and hospitable lady. She walked us around the place and showed a huge collection of books and DVDs we could borrow from. In the main room we could enjoy fire-place reading and accompanied by soft music which compliments the serene atmosphere at Woodford. Freshly baked muffins by the host kept in the main room adds a special colour to the enjoyment of stay at Woodford.

Our room was elegantly decorated with very cozy colours, well lit and comfortable to stay. Breakfast menu has great choices and was not easy to choose from. Both my wife and me were amazed and delighted at her culinary skills.

By giving us a shortbread packet at our departure was a little gesture of appreciating our stay, Danielle completed the circle of our the most memorable stay at any B&B place.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay at Woodford. Danielle was an excellent host, who made every effort to make our stay very memorable. She made sure that a fire and freshly baked muffins were ready for us when we came in from a walk in the afternoons and stayed around for a fireside chat in the comfortable lounge room. Danielle provided a variety of cooked breakfasts, her apple pancakes were divine.

Our room was comfortable, spacious and very clean.

Woodford is within easy walking distance to Leura town centre and a short distance to the main attractions of the Blue Mountain area.

Danielle is a thoughtful host, who provides all the little extras that went towards making our stay very comfortable and relaxing.

We are looking forward to staying at Woodford again next time we visit the Blue Mountains area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mela268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

My wife and I both enjoyed our 2 night stay in August 2013. Great location to base from to explore historic Leura and nearby Katoomba. We walked from here to Leura town centre, and near by golf course and sublime point lookout. I can’t offer any negative feedback to improve this B&B as Danielle (host) appears to have continually tweaked the process to where the business is today.

Danielle's hospitality was balanced perfectly for what we wanted to gain from our stay. Fire place in winter, great breakfast menu and the little extras such as fresh baked daily muffins and mums secrete short bread gift on departure was a warm touch.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

This is a great B&B for the Blue Mountains. Close to Katoomba and the Three sisters, the room was perfect, great service, quiet and homely. I have stayed at B&B's before and really thought this was one of the best, especially loved the baked treats supplied by the host and even a homemade shortbread to take home when we checked out.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

My wife and I were had a wonderful 2 night stay at Woodfords of Leura. Our host Danielle went all out to make us feel welcome and special. The bed was very comfortable and our room well appointed. Nice personal touches such as lollies in the foyer, chocolates in our room and a cosy open fireplace in the lounge area, made our stay better than a home away from home.
The pancakes were delicious.
Thank you Danielle.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews