We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in town”
Review of Benchtop Espresso

Benchtop Espresso
Ranked #1 of 11 Coffee & Tea in Lismore
Description: Boutique cafe offering speciality coffees and tea, using Organic Barambah milk and Organic Locale beans. The cafe serve a range of middle eastern and meditirenian meals for brakefast and lunch.
Restaurant details
Description: Boutique cafe offering speciality coffees and tea, using Organic Barambah milk and Organic Locale beans. The cafe serve a range of middle eastern and meditirenian meals for brakefast and lunch.
Reviewed 13 January 2018 via mobile

This is my favourite breakfast spot in Lismore. Excellent coffee every time and such friendly helpful staff. The ham, cheese & tomato croissant with pesto is amazing

Thank steveaslett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (42)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2018

Casual atmosphere. Great staff and good food. The choice of food is great, tasty, healthy all that you need

Thank branson6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gera D, Owner at Benchtop Espresso, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Thank you very much, glad you enjoyed your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017 via mobile

While visiting family I dropped in for a quick coffee and it was clearly a popular cafe. The coffee was great, as was the service! I wish I was hungry enough for food, it looked great! Such lovely staff, and great atmosphere, I’d definitely recommend!

Thank Sam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gera D, Owner at Benchtop Espresso, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

So happy you enjoyed your visit, please come again to try the food :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

We had 3 great breakfasts here during our stay. Food was great, staff were exceptional but I was surprised to be served a latte in a cup. Super handy to the AZA Motel.

Thank kameruka40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gera D, Owner at Benchtop Espresso, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

thank you for your feedback and I am glad you enjoyed it. we do have reasons for the cups over glass which I am more than happy to share (it gets a bit geeky so I won't bore you with it - unless you'd like me to ;) haha )
please visit us again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

I visited for an early breakfast. This is a bustling little cafe with an extensive blackboard menu. I choose the Breakis Burger. What a surprise this was. The egg was cooked in the style of a Spanish Omelet and served with crispy bacon and green leaves. Excellent.
The coffee was exceptional and several different coffee beans were available.
The coffee was made by a skilled barista and served by a friendly helpful staff.
A visit to Lismore without a coffee at Benchtop Espresso would be a wasted trip.
I look forward to a visit for lunch soon.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JimboGil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gera D, Owner at Benchtop Espresso, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Thank you very much for your kind words, so glad you enjoyed your visit :)
please come again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Benchtop Espresso also viewed

Lismore, New South Wales
 
Lismore, New South Wales
Lismore, New South Wales
 
Lismore, New South Wales
 

Been to Benchtop Espresso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing