We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,806)
Filter reviews
1,807 results
Traveller rating
1,298
413
60
24
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,298
413
60
24
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the road shopping centre macquarie centre studio apartment home away from home washing machine and dryer train station full kitchen excellent stay great facilities these apartments great apartment car park comfortable bed laundry facilities public transport business trip
Filter
Updating list...
148 - 153 of 1,807 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

Love these apartments such comfortable beds and pillows clean great showers full size fridge even you own little laundry
Great gym and pool shopping centre across the road with fantastic eats
Would highly recommend

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank kezabug6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd M, Online Reputation Team at Meriton Suites North Ryde, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Thank you kezabug6, for choosing to stay with Meriton Suites North Ryde.

We are delighted to read that you were able to enjoy all aspects of your stay with us and that our quality accommodations and facilities were the highlights of your experience.

We hope that you also had a chance to relax and unwind in our resort-style sauna and indoor heated pool after a long day working.

kezabug6, it is our great pleasure to accommodate you. We appreciate your kind praises to the property and our warm welcome awaits you on your next return in the near future.

Kind regards,
Todd M
Online Reputation Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018

Very well equipped large apartment would be good for staying a week or more. Conveniently located across road from Macquarie Centre with Macquarie University Rail Station 1 block away although this rail line will be closed for some months in 2 weeks time, presumably buses will replace the trains for this period

Room tip: Fully equipped laundry and kitchen to allow for longer stays
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Warren D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd M, Online Reputation Team at Meriton Suites North Ryde, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Dear Warren D,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community.

It is our pleasure to welcome you to Meriton Suites North Ryde on your recent travels.

We pride ourselves on offering our guests more space and freedom to relax and unwind than a traditional hotel room, also each oversized suite equipped with a gourmet kitchen and internal laundry.

Our prime location is just moments from shops, cafes and restaurants. Please kindly note that busses will replace trains alternatively we do offer a courtesy shuttle to Macquarie business Park.

Warren D, we do look forward to welcoming you back to Meriton Suites in the near future, where a warm welcome awaits.

Kind regards
Todd M
Online Reputation Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018

I was fortunate to be upgraded to a one bedroom suite for my one night stay. The service was fantastic, the suite immaculate and my stay perfect. No noise at all which was a major bonus as I had to leave early the next day. I would highly recommend Meriton Suites North Ryde and will absolutely stay again.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ali C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd M, Online Reputation Team at Meriton Suites North Ryde, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Dear Ali C,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community.

It is our pleasure to offer you a complimentary upgrade giving you more space and freedom to relax and unwind in ultimate comfort.

Your kind praises about our friendly Guest Services team are appreciated and will be shared with our team, we know they will be delighted. It is feedback such as yours that inspires our staff to strive for even higher levels of customer service each and every stay.

We do hope you were able to take advantage of our resort style indoor pool, spa, sauna and fitness centre.

Ali C, thank you for your recommendation we do look forward to welcoming you back to Meriton Suites in the near future.

Kind regards
Todd M
Online Reputation Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018 via mobile

I've stayed here 5 times now but this will be the last. The prices can fluctuate by 15%+ within a week and the value for money is quite poor. Extra cost for parking, limited places to get a bite late with two vending machines that usually are OOO .The rooms have no black out curtains and all rooms that face south get excessive traffic noise, definitely not double glazed.
Rooms are very spacious and clean though, hence they get a two.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Trent B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd M, Online Reputation Team at Meriton Suites North Ryde, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Dear Trent B,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community.

It is always a pleasure to welcome back our loyal guests, however we are disappointed to learn that your recent stay has not reached the same heights as previous stays.

We appreciate your taking the time to speak to us directly, rest assured your valued feedback is duly noted and will be shared with our team for review. We encourage you to book directly with Meriton Suites and take advantage of our deals and special offers.

Trent B, we apologise once again and do hope to gain the opportunity to welcome you back to Meriton Suites in the near future.

Kind regards
Todd M
Online Reputation Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

The front desk Manager Mr Ozzie & his assistant Mr Ziad is very helpful while i’m having a difficulty while checking-in. And I noticed the rest of the workers also is very polite & friendly. Recommended..

The thing they need to upgrade is the tv station instead of the old tv channel to more variety channels.

Thanks for the very huge & comfy bed. Love it

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank jaffriosman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd M, Online Reputation Team at Meriton Suites North Ryde, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Thank you jaffriosman, for choosing to stay with Meriton Suites North Ryde.

We are delighted to read that you were able to enjoy all aspects of your stay with us and could not be more pleased that our customer services exceeded your expectations, bringing you an overall pleasant experience.

jaffriosman, thank you once again for highly recommending us to the TripAdvisor community. It is our pleasure to have you stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Todd M
Online Reputation Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews