We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Getaway ”

Park Towers Holiday Units
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Burleigh Heads
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Park Towers Holiday Units
Reviewed 5 December 2015 via mobile

We have just returned from a week here. It appears as if our apartment had bee made over recently, the furniture and kitchen were new, as were the ceiling fans an air conditioning. We were on the 5th floor with great views over the headland to the beach. It is very suitable for families, with the beach not far away. It can be noisy here, but the sound of breaking surf drowns out most noise from the street. Onsite management are great and very friendly. We are already planning our next visit.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank ReeceFromBrissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (9)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 9 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2014

Park Towers is dated and has few frills. But it is good value and you get what you pay for. With spacious rooms, each apartment has a slightly different lay-out and range of amenities. We have stayed four times over a period of five years; the main attractions being: the splendid view, proximity to the centre of Burleigh Heads and shopping centres [if you like !]; great walks along the beach front; good swimming and the best surfing.
Rooms are not serviced and you can pay for Wi-Fi - about $30 for the week

Room Tip: All rooms face the sea immediately across the road so really any floor will do !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WorldWideKiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

While the building may not have all the modern conveniences of the newer hotels, the location could not be better for a relaxing family holiday. Each apartment is a little bit different, which adds to the charm. We are certainly repeat visitors.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

We keep coming back to Park Towers because it is right on the beach and very affordable. We look out every day across the green park to the sparkling sea where you can see whales spouting and leaping out of the water. Access to shops and restaurants is an easy short stole down the foreshore path.
It is cheaper to call the managers Beth and Peter to save the 10% booking fee. Tarriff is for 4 people so invite a friend or two along. We will certainly keep coming back.

Room Tip: Book directly with the managers to save 10%. All rooms look over the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank VPATraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2012

We had the best family holiday at Park Towers. It is ideally located for families overlooking the beach and park. You can park the car & not need it all week. There are cafes, restaurants, bakery, newsagency, beach, parks and children’s playground at your doorstep. The north facing balcony allows you to view the coast line and sit on the balcony and watch the surfers on the headland. The managers Peter and Beth were very friendly and helpful. Park Towers is an ideal place to stay in Burleigh and is great value for money with the large 2 bedroom units. I highly recommend it and we have already booked for next year.

Room Tip: all units have great views and face the beach and park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Max J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Burleigh Heads hotels
0.7 km away
Burleigh Palms Holiday Apartments
Burleigh Palms Holiday Apartment...
#32 of 33 in Burleigh Heads
17 reviews
0.1 km away
Hillhaven Holiday Apartments
Hillhaven Holiday Apartments
#24 of 33 in Burleigh Heads
91 reviews
0.3 km away
Burleigh Beach Tower
Burleigh Beach Tower
#9 of 33 in Burleigh Heads
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Outrigger Gold Coast
Outrigger Gold Coast
#2 of 4 in Burleigh Heads
93 reviews
1.9 km away
Burleigh Mediterranean Resort
Burleigh Mediterranean Resort
#3 of 33 in Burleigh Heads
356 reviews
1.7 km away
Solnamara Beachfront Apartments
Solnamara Beachfront Apartments
#1 of 33 in Burleigh Heads
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Towers Holiday Units? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Towers Holiday Units

Address: 17 Goodwin Terrace, Gold Coast, Queensland 4220, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Burleigh Heads
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 33 Speciality Lodging in Burleigh Heads
Also Known As:
Park Towers Holiday Units Burleigh Heads, Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing