We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unit 64 South Tower, 8th Floor”
Review of Gemini Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Gemini Resort
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Caloundra
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 September 2017

When we left home I was feeling a tad stressed by my working week, I walked into Unit 64 quickly putting my bags on the floor and running to the balcony which offered the most breathtaking view. I breathed deeply for the first time in a while and the gentle breeze could be heard as we were far away from the activities and life below us. The unit is so big, big enough for three couples to have space. The well equipped kitchen was appreciated, as well as the very homely touches that helped make our stay even more comfortable. Jig saw puzzle, books and plenary of spaces to relax and watch incredible sunsets, sunrise, people, bird life and colours that filled us with much serenity. Will we be returning You betcha! Thanks to the incredible hosts Helmut & Geri.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank rgrinsell1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geminiresort, Manager at Gemini Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Thank you for your review and kind words. we try to make you time here at Gemini as enjoyable as possible. We look forward to see you back here again in the near future.

Regards

Kylie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (261)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 261 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2017

Stayed three nights at the Gemini Towers. Apartment had views to die for. Magical both night and day. Clean, handy to shops and cafes plus it's own cafe on site. Everything you could possibly want in the way of equipment. The pool was wonderful just slightly heated and the spa so relaxing. Didn't want to leave.

Room Tip: Try for an apartment with sea and pool views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank IvanovichC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geminiresort, Owner at Gemini Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Hi Ivanovich,

Thanks for your review.

It’s great to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Gemini Resort. We look forwarding to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

We spent three night here and were not disappointed. The apartment was large and well equipped. It was very clean and comfortable. The views were wonderful. The bed was comfortable and the linen great. It had everything you could need and more. It's position was excellent. It was within walking a short distance to some shops for coffee or a variety of take always, and a supermarket. A pathway runs along in front of the apartments which is great for relaxing walks. There was even a cafe downstairs, which was good for tapas, coffee and breakfasts. A real winner!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lorraine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geminiresort, Owner at Gemini Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Hi Lorraine,

Thanks for your review.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Gemini Resort. We look forwarding to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

We have stayed here several times now and just have to say it's still perfect! Friendly staff, well equipped apartments, views to die for. Will NEVER stay anywhere else in Caloundra. Only regret was not trying out the new onsite restaurant..... maybe next time.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank justjan_1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geminiresort, Owner at Gemini Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Hi Justjan_1959,

Thanks for your review.

It’s great to hear that you continue to enjoy your stays at Gemini Resort. We hope your next stay isn't too far off.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

Situated on the broadwater, the views from the apartments are stunning (see photos). Beautiful clear and calm waters are right out the front with views over to the ocean. The apartments are really spacious, something which is often compromised in new buildings, makes staying for a longer period, or with a family, much more comfortable. Pool area is fantastic!! Outdoor heated pool, heated undercover spa, glass pool fencing means you can swim in the pool and look out to the ocean. Perfect! Its immaculate and with a pool slide and water fountains, its ideal for families with younger children. Even though we are a couple, there's plenty of room if you want some peace and quiet too. Walking left along the Esplanade takes you to Bulcock Beach, walking right takes you through mangroves to even quiter little spots and lookouts. Theres a few shops and restaurants a 5 min walk away and for more choice, Bulcock Beach (30 min walk, 5 min drive) has some great little bars and nice restaurants. The location is just fantastic, as are the facilities, and the staff... we were sad to leave. Sad enough that we've already booked our return visit :) Next time we plan on hiring paddleboards which are available from reception. Highly recommend Gemini, we can't wait to go back!!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Gem21C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geminiresort, Owner at Gemini Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Hi Gem21C,

Thanks for your review.

It’s nice to hear that you too enjoy all the things about Gemini that we get to experience daily - it truly is a unique destination.

We hope you can find your way back to Gemini some time soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Caloundra hotels
0.1 km away
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
#1 of 1 in Golden Beach
540 reviews
1.8 km away
Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast
2.5 km away
Rolling Surf Resort
Rolling Surf Resort
#10 of 16 in Caloundra
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
The Sebel Pelican Waters Golf Resort & Spa
1.9 km away
Rumba Beach Resort
Rumba Beach Resort
#1 of 16 in Caloundra
637 reviews
1.6 km away
Oaks Oasis
Oaks Oasis
#2 of 16 in Caloundra
842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gemini Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gemini Resort

Address: Gemini Towers 49 Landsborough Pde | Golden Beach, Caloundra, Queensland 4551, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Caloundra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Caloundra
Price Range: $180 - $297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Gemini Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gemini Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing