We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$259
US$235
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Belvedere Apartments(Golden Beach)
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Belaire Place Motel Apartments(Caloundra)(Great Value!)
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Moffat Beach Motel(Caloundra)(Great Value!)
US$95
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Oaks Oasis(Caloundra)(Great Value!)
US$114
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$119/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ocean Views Resort(Caloundra)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
US$51
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$38
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Reviews (263)
Filter reviews
263 results
Traveller rating
159
72
19
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
159
72
19
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnorth towergolden beachgames roomsunshine coastpumicestone passageabsolute beachfrontfamily holidaybribie islandonsite restaurantmin drivegreat familycalm watersideal for familieslocal shopscargo shipspower boat clubfabulous views
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 263 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2017

Stayed three nights at the Gemini Towers. Apartment had views to die for. Magical both night and day. Clean, handy to shops and cafes plus it's own cafe on site. Everything you could possibly want in the way of equipment. The pool was wonderful just slightly heated and the spa so relaxing. Didn't want to leave.

Room Tip: Try for an apartment with sea and pool views.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank IvanovichC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geminiresort, Owner at Gemini Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Hi Ivanovich,

Thanks for your review.

It’s great to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Gemini Resort. We look forwarding to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

We spent three night here and were not disappointed. The apartment was large and well equipped. It was very clean and comfortable. The views were wonderful. The bed was comfortable and the linen great. It had everything you could need and more. It's position was excellent. It was within walking a short distance to some shops for coffee or a variety of take always, and a supermarket. A pathway runs along in front of the apartments which is great for relaxing walks. There was even a cafe downstairs, which was good for tapas, coffee and breakfasts. A real winner!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lorraine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geminiresort, Owner at Gemini Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Hi Lorraine,

Thanks for your review.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Gemini Resort. We look forwarding to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

We have stayed here several times now and just have to say it's still perfect! Friendly staff, well equipped apartments, views to die for. Will NEVER stay anywhere else in Caloundra. Only regret was not trying out the new onsite restaurant..... maybe next time.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank justjan_1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geminiresort, Owner at Gemini Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Hi Justjan_1959,

Thanks for your review.

It’s great to hear that you continue to enjoy your stays at Gemini Resort. We hope your next stay isn't too far off.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

Situated on the broadwater, the views from the apartments are stunning (see photos). Beautiful clear and calm waters are right out the front with views over to the ocean. The apartments are really spacious, something which is often compromised in new buildings, makes staying for a longer period, or with a family, much more comfortable. Pool area is fantastic!! Outdoor heated pool, heated undercover spa, glass pool fencing means you can swim in the pool and look out to the ocean. Perfect! Its immaculate and with a pool slide and water fountains, its ideal for families with younger children. Even though we are a couple, there's plenty of room if you want some peace and quiet too. Walking left along the Esplanade takes you to Bulcock Beach, walking right takes you through mangroves to even quiter little spots and lookouts. Theres a few shops and restaurants a 5 min walk away and for more choice, Bulcock Beach (30 min walk, 5 min drive) has some great little bars and nice restaurants. The location is just fantastic, as are the facilities, and the staff... we were sad to leave. Sad enough that we've already booked our return visit :) Next time we plan on hiring paddleboards which are available from reception. Highly recommend Gemini, we can't wait to go back!!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Gem21C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geminiresort, Owner at Gemini Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Hi Gem21C,

Thanks for your review.

It’s nice to hear that you too enjoy all the things about Gemini that we get to experience daily - it truly is a unique destination.

We hope you can find your way back to Gemini some time soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017 via mobile

Spent our first wedding anniversary here for the weekend and it was so relaxing! The room was so clean with all the main amenities. The view from our balcony was just exceptional aswell. Not too far away from the Sunday markets and heaps of local restaurants. Staff at the hotel where so helpful! Would recommend 100%

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Brianna Lee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geminiresort, Owner at Gemini Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Hi Brianna,

Thanks for your review.

It’s great to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Gemini Resort. We look forwarding to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews